We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$143
View deal
Hotels.com
US$129
View deal
Destinia.com
US$110
View deal
Expedia.comUS$129
eDreamsUS$143
TravelocityUS$129
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveler rating
514
427
98
31
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
514
427
98
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor extra pillows pastries the air conditioning restaurant staff hotel is situated quiet side street small balcony restaurants and bars located close city break stayed nights breakfast is served historic center visiting palermo spa noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2020

Hôtel PortaFelice is very well located offers an excellent service Luigi was very helpful to organise our stay the restaurant is excellent and the staff helpful definitively our spot in Palermo close to the historic center to excellent Sicilian cooking spot

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank prdweil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela Fusi, Direttore generale at Hotel Porta Felice, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Dear Customer, thank you for your wonderful review and for appreciating our work in this difficult time.
We hope to host you again very soon!
Thanks again and greetings from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2020

I would definitely recommend this hotel. They provide a very professional service from start to finish. Prior to visiting Palermo I asked the hotel if they would organise transport from the airport to the hotel. They did and confirmed everything in writing (even the price). It was so clear and they made the whole process easy. The staff speak English really well. When we arrived, they upgraded us to a suite which was very kind. The suite was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. There were three of us (myself, my husband and my son and we had plenty of space). It was surprisingly quiet for such a central location! We could literally walk anywhere in the city centre. The breakfast was also very good. They had a decent selection. The hotel felt clean and covid secure. They insist on disinfecting everything, masks etc so I did not feel vulnerable in any way. I was very satisfied with this hotel and I would stay here again in the future. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Summer048
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela Fusi, Direttore generale at Hotel Porta Felice, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Dear Customer, thank you for your wonderful review and for appreciating our work in this difficult time.
It was a pleasure for us to upgrade in a Suite!
We hope to host you again, thanks and greetings from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

Hotel located in a strategic position with regards one of the most ancient neighborhoods of this spectacular city whose paradox and contradictions are peculiar aspects of her beauty. Room was spacious, as well as the bathroom and mostly quiet also. Cleanliness has been also appreciated. Staff on a whole is very courteous and efficient. For sure my favorite spot for future stays. Bravo!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank MATT187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela Fusi, Direttore generale at Hotel Porta Felice, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Dear Customer, thank you for your wonderful review and for appreciating our work !
We hope to have you back as our guests again
Thanks again and greetings from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

This hotel is well situated for seeing Palermo. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and well serviced. Beds are comfortable and linens are in good condition. Breakfast choices are varied with fresh fruit options daily. Staff seem friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Ellen4719
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

The staff are amazingly nice and accommodating. The room was cleaned each day and the shower was hot. And it was in a great location. It even was near a bus stop for free buses that travel around the city. Just lovely. I would have given it more but you can’t control your own ac/heat

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank coffee1728
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews