We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
Expedia.com
US$128
View deal
Hotels.com
US$128
View deal
eDreamsUS$135
PricelineUS$143
TravelocityUS$128
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
128
144
35
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
128
144
35
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

It was nice hotel with a few old telephones and typewriters as deco. It is located near a high end retail stores shopping area. I especially like the nice garden next door, and the easy one minute walk to airport express bus. We also found very nice restaurants within easy walking distance. In fact we had a nice evening and nice dinner near by.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FemaleWasatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This hotel is VERY well air conditioned which is very much appreciated when visiting Palermo in August. Our room had two rooms and might have been a suite - it had a living area with a couch and a bedroom. The hotel is overlooking a beautiful garden and about a 5 minute walk from the busy part of town. It has a gym and breakfast was included in our rate. They had free wifi that worked well. Our room had a spa bathtub which is unusual for Europe.

Our reception was very strange - I think there was a communication barrier because another guest arrived immediately before we did but we had to haul in our own luggage, despite me asking for help. There are stairs to get up to the hotel so I would have appreciated it if someone got our luggage. The staff is not smiley when you check in - this might be a cultural thing but it was not very welcoming in. We were hot and tired and so lugging our own baggage and then not being greeted warmly gave me a bad first impression.

However, the hotel is very nice and the room was big and the air conditioning was great. Would have been nice if they provided free water in the room. The soap and shampoo were very small. They offered a free razor and tooth brush. Room has robes and slippers. Might want to bring your own hair dryer because this one is attached to wall and not very forceful.

The staff ended up being very helpful and I liked my stay overall.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank travelingworkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Nice and comfortable hotel. Had the room on the back as asked. Staff efficient and helpful. Breakfast room very charming on the sunroof overlooking the "English Garden" (which is not a garden...). All in all a good hotel but nothing unforgettable.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank DanGrayMTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The room are spacefull and quiet. Exactly what you need after a day walking around in the cityu of Palerm.

The Breakfast could be a bit better, they are no refill after 8:30 and if it is monday morning and you wake up at 9:00 you won't be able to have as much choice as it should be.

For the location, if you are bit far from the center of the city you are near a beatifull and huge garden (Inglese Park) where you can do a morning walk or just take a nap in the middle of a warm afternoon

Room tip: Ask a room with a view on the park or in the last floor
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 102martine2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Giardino Inglese for 5 nights in May 2016 and selected the hotel based on location and Tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The bus from the airport stops across the road from the hotel and the return bus stop is about 50m from the door. The hotel is small and unassuming on the outside but inside it is beautifully decorated and furnished in true Italian style. Our room (at the rear of the hotel and overlooking the Giardino Inglese) was exactly what we had asked for - quiet, comfortable and a decent size. Breakfasts on the rooftop terrace were a delight. The buffet was excellent (very Italian) and the views over the Giardino Inglese pleasant. The staff were helpful and efficient and our stay was very enjoyable.
Tips for nearby restaurants - the one under the hotel (Blanco) and especially Da Diego (about 10 mins walk and essential to book).

Room tip: Quieter rooms are at the rear of the hotel overlooking the Giardino Inglese
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ShropshireShrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews