We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
259
268
87
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
259
268
87
22
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

Drove to the hotel from airport and were lucky to find a parking near the hotel entrance on a side street. We were warmly welcomed and taken to our rooms by Nicola, a very polite and kind gentleman. The rooms are big and the bathroom was functional. Appreciate the breakfast served in the morning with great cappuccino’s. Nice to be so centrally located so access to markets, or opera house is easy. A great stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Jasonleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2019

We stayed in Hotel Columbia for four nights and used it as a base for sight seeing and strolling the streets of the historic centre. It has a superb location, so handy for Via Maqueda and Via Vittorio Emanuele (via one of the city’s many narrow little alleyways) and all the places we wanted to visit were within easy walking distance. We could also go back in the afternoon to cool off when the weather was really scorching!
The room was quiet and had efficient air con which was much appreciated. There was plenty of hot water and loads of towels. The room was cleaned regularly. We would have liked a few more hangers in our wardrobe, but apart from that it was excellent.
Breakfast was fine, but a little more fresh fruit would have been nice.
The staff were fantastic, especially the reception desk staff who gave us helpful advice and information.
All in all, we were very pleased with our choice of hotel, which we felt was reasonably priced and we would definitely recommend it to others and return there ourselves.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

This is a nice little hotel in a lovely old building with very pleasant staff. The rooms are small but comfortable and the bathrooms are serviceable. There are no lifts and due to the nature of the building the staircases are kind of split up and you have to meander down corridors to find them. The breakfasts are basic but adequate but as Scicillians make fabulous cakes you can easily top up your energy levels at some of the gorgeous pastry shops anyway. The hotel is down a narrow street and many of the buildings around it are being refurbished so you do get the impression the area is a but rough. This is definitely not the case, it is two minutes from the main street were there are loads of bars and lovely restaurants and it is only a short walk to the main attractions of Palermo.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank FussyMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2019

This was just what we needed for three nights in Palermo... me, my friend and her 24 year old daughter shared a triple room. Scrupulously clean, wonderful staff, good aircon and hot water, and it was so close to the centre. All this and amazing value for money too! Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2019

Very central location in a small quiet side street from the main pedestrian - shopping - party street, friendly stuff nice clean hotel, excellent breakfast. good value for the money! we had a small window in our room, there was some construction works in the neighborhood so it can be noisy in the morning.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank okeytotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews