We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa del Bosco Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Biscari(Catania)
US$63
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$113
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Hotel(Catania)
US$267
US$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stesicorea Palace(Catania)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
362
260
130
68
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
260
130
68
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle buslovely hoteloutdoor poolthe hotel offerslounge areaevery eveningcity centrebreakfast is serveda great stayclose to the hoteli highly recommend this hotelbreakfast roomvery helpful staffmac and cheesepastriesan oasismount etna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Superb location where you can discover the real atmosphere of Sicily. Good services and amazing food, thumbs up! Very good location close to a lot of attractions! Definitely I will come back in the future!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank giovannicorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grazia r, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa del Bosco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi and thank you for you review. It will make both management and staff very rewarding and grateful. We are waiting for you very soon here in hotel. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

We booked a luxury room for four adults and were given a tiny room with two extra cots! We couldn't even put down our suitcases so we had to leave. The room did not correspond at all to the photos on Booking and the receptionist was so rude. This is the worst hotel experience we have ever had anywhere! Stay away from these scam artists!! Scandalous, and dishonest !!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grazia r, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa del Bosco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Stop “Wendy”, stop now. You booked for august but never stayed here because you did not like the room, (not allowed to cancel because the rate was NOT REFUNDABLE and we kept the room for them and could not sell it again for the same night). After 7 months, you still continue to write bad things about us with several accounts and languages and I do not want to reply to your inaccuracies. Besides being a “psychotic” attitude it is also persecutory. It is not a truthful but angry review. Scandalous was your rude tone against the lady at the reception and dishonest is the “threat” to write terrible reviews made while her photos were taken.
Giving us dishonest is extremely offensive and punishable by legal routes: it will be what we will do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

A little disappointed with our stay. Firstly, the staff were very friendly & the (much needed!!) Shuttle service was excellent. However, the room was small and dark. The hot tub which was the main feature of the website we booked through was only available to suite customers. There were no bars or restaurants in the local area and due to shuttle bus timings we were stranded in the hotel at night. The most disappointing aspect was being charged when we booked (last August) and again on check in. After realising the mistake, the hotel did not respond to 3 emails. Four days later I received a reply to note an administrative check would take place. In total, it took a month to resolve the issue and receive my money back. I was constantly chasing. I don't feel any apology was offered for the inconvenience & I certainly lost out with bank charges. Disappointing.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grazia r, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa del Bosco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi and thanks for your review. Glad for the opinion about the staff and service. We are sorry you didn’t like the room: if you booked a de luxe room type (only € 10.00 in addiction per night) you would find both a larger room (even if the standard type is dignifiedly comfortable too) and the hot tub in the bathroom. The one in the terrace of the presidential suite is not an hot tub but mini jacuzzi pool (large up to 6 pax).
We are in a residential district less than 3 km from the historic center: if you wanted to go for night bars at Anteo hour (different from our free shuttle) you could take a taxi (cost of € 12.00 approximately) or a bus (€ 1.00) whose stop is in front of the hotel.
As far as the mistake of double charge we are desolated but it, unfortunately, can happen due to a misunderstanding within 2 different offices. As we have received your reservation by the web a long time ago before check in date, we took more time to pull out the documents for double charge verification. Why a bittersweet taste?? It was an inconvenience that we have nevertheless repaired giving you money back!! We do not understand what you mean by bank charges because we have made the transfer abroad to you (on our charge).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

I was given an upgrade and was greeted in the morning with a splendid view of Mount Etna from my window. The cleanliness and comfort was faultless and represent incredible value for money. Whatever I asked or requested, the staff remained extremely polite and friendly as if nothing was too much trouble. The lounge area is luxurious and inviting and I was sorry not to be able to extend my stay. I was on a stressful business trip but this was an oasis! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariannadaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grazia r, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa del Bosco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Marianna, glad to read from you this Kind of review that is rewarding for both the staff and management. We hope to have you soon here as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located outside the city, about 20 minutes drive. It is an old villa with a modern annexed building.

Pros: amazing views from breakfast room, good service, charming luxurious villa

Cons: parking fee in hotel, confusing labyrinth connection between old and new wing, breakfast is very limited

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank hfng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direzi0negenerale, Direttore at Villa del Bosco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Sir, thanks for your review. We are from from the Cathedral, heart of the historic centre of Catania, 2,7 km indeed. We also offer to all clients a free shuttle service to the centre several times a day. Thanks for the compliments for the view, the style and the service. We also offer a good choice in sweets and savory dishes at Breakfast: ham and cheese (2 types each), scramble eggs, wurstel, bacon, small sicilian pastry, various cakes flavors home made, mini muffins, yogurt, cereals, juices, marmellade, a variety of breads. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews