We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
52
15
2
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
15
2
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

My sister and I really enjoyed our stay. The host was warm and helpful, the room good sized and comfortable. Lots of beautiful details to the decor. The neighborhood had perhaps declined lately but we encountered no problems. It is very close to the Borgo Metro station which was great as we are traveling without a car. Highly recommended, would absolutely stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 792christinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We only booked two nights here for the end of our 'Italian' tour. Wish we stayed longer! The room we had was stunning, really high ceilings with ornate plaster and painted. The mattress was superb, one of the best I've had in a hotel. Our price included breakfast and I noticed that some people complained about it, but it is a traditional Italian breakfast (in Italy) and although not my first choice there was nothing wrong with it, I've had far worse. The hotel is right next to the metro, so handy for transport (we tend to walk a lot though).
If you are driving then there is a secure carpark just up the road (the hotel can supply details).

We needed to leave our bags after we checked out, but no problem at all.
We would stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ross E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2018

This boutique hotel at via Etnea 66 is a real delight. The staff are helpful and attentive, while the metro stop (Borgo) is right next door. Our large Belle-Epoque style room was double aspect with tall French windows and a high frescoed ceiling. The bathroom was equally splendid. The place is full of old-world charm and character. Breakfast is taken in the small basement dining room/bar. Alessandra kindly organised our taxi on our arrival in Sicily, despite the fact that we were not staying at the hotel for another 10 days. So helpful. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this Boutique Hotel. Originally built as a home by Antonio's great grandfather for his daughter (Antonio is one of the hosts), it's conversion to a hotel is relatively recent. The real gem and driving force behind this hotel is Alessandra (the other host and "hands on" Hotel Manager). She is absolutely passionate about her job and will do everything she can to make your stay perfect. Full of energy and enthusiasm, if she's not at the front desk you'll probably find her helping out preparing and cleaning the rooms for her guests.
This hotel has an old world charm, and is absolutely beautiful with large rooms, many with frescoed ceilings, original tile floors, and a wide staircase with an ornate banister (there is no lift). How unfortunate that they don't make houses like this anymore! The small garden at the back of the hotel is also wonderful with lots of plants, where you can sit outside and have breakfast. Our suite (room n• 11), on the top floor, consisted of 2 adjoining rooms with a bathroom (make sure to check out the frescoes and original tiled floor in the room at the front). The rooms were very large and spotlessly clean, with extremely comfortable beds, antique furniture and air conditioning. Our bathroom was small unfortunately and definitely needs renovating, but I felt this was relatively unimportant considering the overall quality of the rest of the hotel. Parking was easy and very cheap as the hotel has an agreement with a 24 hour controlled parking lot just around the corner.
The location is perfect. The hotel is in Via Etnea (right beside the metro stop "Borgo") and in less than 15 minutes walking, you arrive at Villa Bellini and in just over 20 minutes, Piazza del Duomo. It's an easy walk as it's all downhill and whilst admiring the city's architecture you can also shop (Via Etnea is one of the city's main thoroughfares and the high street shopping areas). We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we return to Catania.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Josephinejosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

I've arrived here with the ship I'm working on. Decided to stay couple of days in Catania. Just checked in in this lovely little hotel, and can already make an review about it.

It's a little cosy hotel with a lovely women at the reception. She showed me the room, which is nice and clean. Very high ceiling this gives the room, which isn't that big, a bigger dimension. Can't tell how the breakfast will be in the morning, but I expect it's as delicious as any other Italian food places!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank RobinDijkhuizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews