We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky and delicious”
Review of Enocibus

Enocibus
Ranked #10 of 1,372 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ristorante in centro storico, ampia scelta di vini e ottime proposte di piatti della cucina mediterranea e locale.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Enocibus is a couple of minutes away from Piazza Bra and a great find. The owners Claudio and Titi, whilst having limited English and us limited Italian, were excellent hosts. The place is small, quirky and cosy and the food was delicious. We recommend the spinach gnocchi with tomato sauce. Also the King Crowns, the owner's speciality of cheese wrapped in beef served on a bed of salad. Topped off with an excellent bottle of Sicilian Syrah. Our first meal in Verona and so other restaurants have a lot to live up to.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

Our family of 4 dined at Enocibus during our recent visit to Verona. We liked the menu which offered dishes we hadn't tried before, including vegetarian options. We all loved our food. We were served by the owner, who sad down with us at the end of the evening for a short conversation. Nice touch. The restaurant itself is small and inviting. Overall, this was a truly memorable evening.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FrancoisT_Can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018

My wife and i ate here whilst visiting Verona in April 2018. We had read a lot of the reviews posted previously and decided to give the place a try.

Our experience overall was not a positive one, the service was excellent and the interactions we had with the gentleman who was running front of house solo were one of the few highlights.

We found the food to be very poor. we had a salami tasting board, which was enjoyable but the portion size was ridiculous. Our main courses were not at all enjoyable, i had the pork stinco which was a pretty bland pork shank served on a bed lettuce with BBQ sauce drizzled over it. my wife had a stuffed pasta dish with cheese which was very cold and again fairly bland.

i would definitely not recommend this restaurant, I value quality over price. the food was all very inexpensive but just underwhelming.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch while we were wondering around Verona. Had a nice meal and very reasonably priced. Chocolate salami dessert was delicious!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank pandawatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Perfect food and hosts at a great price! So much better than many of the tourist ones but so close to the centre.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enocibus also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Enocibus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing