We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good pasta”

Venice Pasta's academy
Ranked #448 of 1,615 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Reviewed 26 March 2016

A new and simple place where you can taste a very good traditional pasta homemade. It's a take away service but you can stay there inside and eat your meal if you find place.
Have a good meal!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DitturaMassimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2016

This spot is right in the middle of a myriad of attractions: Peggy Guggenheim's museum, La Salute church, Punta della Dogana, Magazzini del Sale, many small art galleries, Zattere and Giudecca.
With all these things to visit, I really didn't want to waste time queueing for a mediocre meal in a slow, touristic and expensive restaurant and I was extremely lucky to find this modern and efficient family business!

It delivers pasta dishes with various home-made sauces at the fairest price I've found in Venice.
They make their own pasta (many formats) with what they assured are the best ingredients and techniques.

I got a take-away pasta with courgettes and prawns and it was unbelievable! And quick, exactly what I needed.

The staff was warm and helpful: they explained me how to get to the Guggenheim Museum and suggested the Salute church too.

While I was paying, a tourist put her head in and asked (forgetting a 'Hello' or 'Excuse me'): Saint Mark's?!
That made me reflect once again of my condition of tourist...

TAKE CARE OF THE LOCALS WHO TAKE CARE OF YOU!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cedric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2016

This is a takeaway place, but don't let that put you off. Pick your pasta & the sauce and it's made for you while you wait. Fantastic pasta and very cheap. A great place to fuel up!

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank VivandDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2016

in a city like venise where eating can be really expensive, this small but cozy place makes one of the greatest pasta I ever ate. you pay around 6,5 euro to get fresh home-made pasta. only to take a way but they have a small balcon where they let you sit, if there's room. most kind and friendly staff I ever met.

one of the best experiences with food in venise. between galleria dell'academia and peggy guggenheim collection, so a good place to have a break from the museums.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CarolineMicaelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a quick bite to eat and stumbled upon this place.They will make it on the spot, and it's perfectly chewy, saucy, and delicious.

€6 per order. You pick a pasta shape and choose your sauce. We went to Rome, Florence, and Venice this trip and this was the best pasta the entire trip!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank joyce c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venice Pasta's academy also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Venice Pasta's academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing