We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious for cheap”

Venice Pasta's academy
Ranked #455 of 1,617 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Great decor, v strong lamp game. There is no seating; the pasta is takeaway only, in a box much like Chinese food. You can get any of 4 different kind of pasta, with tomato sauce, vegetables, chicken, or any combination, for 6 euro, max.

The gracious man working the counter gave my friend a recommendation on what kind of pasta to get (even tho we spoke pretty horrible Italian) and let us sample the different nut liquors they sell there.

It's p close to the Guggenheim, if you leave the museum hungry and broke. Also close to a square with benches if you need somewhere to sit with yr noodles. Closes at 6pm every day.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolò T, Proprietario at Venice Pasta's academy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Buongiorno

Thanks a lot for the perfect description of our fast-food.
Now we have 6 tipe of pastas and 6 tipe of sauces also with sea food.

Hope to see you again

Venice Pasta's Accademy staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2016

Fabulous home made pasta with a choice of sauces cooked fresh while you wait.Friendly English speaking staff and delicious authentic Italian ice cream,a definate must try if you visit Venice.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrandMrsSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolò T, Proprietario at Venice Pasta's academy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Buongiorno

Thanks a lot for your frendly comment, we are working for the best service and best product.

Hope to see you soon

Venice Pasta's Accademy staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

Strolling around in this tourist overwhelmed city I almost lost the hope to find something authentic, good quality and decent price. But here it was - pasta to go, simple as that and really good. They also had ice cream "hidden" in buckets- just as it IS SUPPOSED TO BE. Sign of quality. Not to mention the staff who were very kind to let me stick around with pasta as it was chilly "to go" outside. Thanks for saving my Venice experience!

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank Egle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolò T, Proprietario at Venice Pasta's academy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Thank you very much, we apreciate your opinion, it's very important for us. we work for quality!
Hope to see you again!!

VENICE PASTA'S ACADEMY STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venice Pasta's academy also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Venice Pasta's academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing