We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar for those on a budget!”
Review of Bagatela

Bagatela
Ranked #467 of 1,627 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: US$9 - US$34
Cuisines: Bar
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I am so glad that I found this little bar in the Cannareggio district! It is not fancy, not frightening, and not expensive! Instead, it is crowded with local youth, has very friendly staff, very decent prices, good music (it was Queen playing almost all night), a few seats at tables near the canal but also inside the bar, if you don t find a seat just grab a drink and sit down near the water and enjoy the feeling :)
A glass of wine costs 1.5-2.5 euro, aperol or campari spritz 2.5 euro, Moretti beer 4 euros, without hidden taxes, coperto etc.
I will totally come back whenever in Venice again.
I did not try their food but it looked nice and prices were also very decent. Next time!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank VAlettah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2016

Campari Spritz in front of the canal .Off tourist paths local youths,low prices.It is a value for money honest place

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Krasoudakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Took time out to walk from Dorsoduro to this small bar/cafe and it was well worth the walk. Interior is pretty basic, but staff were welcoming and service was good. I can honestly say that I've never had such a great tasting hamburger and chips. Drinks were cheap too and the beer was excellent. We ordered more chips, but they'd run out :-(
The staff explained they were going on holiday so had only got a limited amount of fresh produce in. We tried going back a few days later hoping they were only going for a few days, but sadly there was a notice on the door to say they were away until the beginning of September. They play some decent music too (The Doors etc.) but not so loud, so you can still have an ordinary conversation. Good food and great value for Venice.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Slogit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagatela, Proprietario at Bagatela, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatela also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Bagatela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing