We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$320
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$249
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$228
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$244
US$216
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$221
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$245
US$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$447
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveler rating
798
90
10
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
90
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbat barbeautiful hotelwater taxirialto bridgeroyal suitewelcome drinkmarble bathroomcomfort roommurano chandeliersdeluxe double roomvenetian palacegondola ridefront desk staffsister hotelgave us a mapwould highly recommend this hotelglass factory
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Words actually can't describe the true experience with the hotel and it's staff. The room we stayed in was truly lovely and large. We had an amazing view and a large marble bathroom. The breakfast was also quite special. I think American luxury hotels could learn a little something. . . Thanks for a great weekend in Venice. Teresa

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Direttore at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Teresa B,

We are delighted to read that "Words actually can't describe the true experience with the hotel and it's staff", we really appreciated that.

Guests' satisfaction is our number one priority, this is why we are truly pleased when we see our rooms, the views, the special breakfast appreciated.

Thank your for saying that American Luxury Hotels could learn a little something from us, it really makes our day.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Best Regards,

Guido Busatto
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel was wonderful from the time we checked in. Beautiful accommodations and wonderful breakfast the following morning! Tucked away from all the busy sections but just a very short walk and you are in the middle of all the action again!
Staff was also very friendly and accommodating! Would stay again over and over when in the area!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Direttore at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Jodi S,

We are honored to read that you'd enjoyed your stay since the arrival.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the rooms, our varied and rich breakfast and - last but not least - our convenient and central location, just off the beaten path and few minutes away from Rialto Bridge and St Mark's Square.

Can't wait for you to be back here!

Best Regards,

Guido Busatto
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Hotel Calalieri. We were in Venice to celebrate my husbands 60th Birthday and wanted something special and this hotel did not disappoint On his birthday, after a day of sightseeing we got back to a complementary bottle of chilled Prosecco in our room. The hotel is beautiful. Our room was fabulous; it was large, beautifully furnished and had an amazing intricate gilded ceiling. The hotel is spotless, the staff are friendly, very knowledgeable and helpful. They organised restaurant reservations and trips. It is slightly away from the very busy tourist areas (which we liked) but ideally situated to walk to the Rialto Bridge and St Marks square. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Direttore at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Lisa A,

Reading that you enjoyed your stay at the fullest really makes our day, thank you so much for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you decided to stay with us for your husband's 60th birthday, appreciating our rooms, the furnishings and the amazing ceilings, not to mention the cleanliness of the whole building.

We will share your kind words with the staff right away,

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon,

Kind Regards,

Guido Busatto
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Me and my wife stayed here for 3 nights. This is one of the most beautiful hotels i have stayed in. the hotel is not in the center of Venice but its just a 10 min walk to all the attractions. the nearest public transport is Rialto which is just a 5 mins walk. there offer a free boat ride to the murano glass blowing factory.

The box of cookies in a metal box gift wrapped in our room when we entered was a beautiful touch.

would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed in room no 303 which was very quiet but the view was not great.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SENTHIL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Direttore at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear SENTHIL S,

Thank you so much for recommending us here on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate that.

We are always delighted when we see the gift box appreciated, as well as the hotel itself. On the other hand, we are sorry to read that you perceived Ai Cavalieri di Venezia as not centrally located, given that it actually is very close to Rialto Bridge and St Mark's Square too.

Looking forward to having you back here very soon,

Best Regards,

Guido Busatto
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Beautiful hotel located in the middle of everything, great breakfast and wonderful staff. Staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable. Room was super clean and comfortable. All activities were within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiCavalieri, Direttore at Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Kirk M,

We are truly happy when we read that our guests love Ai Cavalieri di Venezia's central and convenient location, just few minutes away - by walk - from Rialto Bridge and St Mark's Square.

In addition, we are also honored to see our staff and varied buffet breakfast appreciated, as well as the cleanliness and comfort.

Looking forward to having you back here in the upcoming future,

Kind Regards,

Guido Busatto
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews