We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$444
US$434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
US$298
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$572
US$417
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Liassidi Palace Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$295
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$248
US$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rialto(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$313
US$234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,871)
Filter reviews
1,871 results
Traveler rating
1,532
261
57
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,532
261
57
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsca' rezzonicovaporetto stopgrand canalbeautiful hoteljunior suiteterrace overlooking the canalaccademia bridgedorsoduro areajacuzzi bathperfect locationstandard roombottle of proseccowater buswatch the worldcoffee machinestay in veniceorange line
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,871 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

I have spent some wonderful days in this great palace. The attention to detail, the great personnel, the warmth and kindness of every single employee were a plus to a beautiful palace with the most comfortable rooms. A perfect stay indeed!

Room Tip: I had one single room in the third floor and one double at the second floor, both were great, the views truly lovely, both worth staying in.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This was our 1st time visiting Venice and we were super pleased with our stay at the Palazzo Stern. We took the vaporetto from St Lucia train station to the Ca'Rezzonico stop (just after the Rialto bridge stop). This is directly beside the hotel and super convenient, just steps from the entrance. The Palazzo Stearn is a small boutique hotel with beautiful historic details and Murano Glass accents. One of my favorite features is the veranda outside the hotel that sits directly on the Grand Canal. We enjoyed the free breakfast every morning and cocktails in the evening watching the boats and gondolas go by. The bathroom was spacious for European standards with beautiful tile work and an extra deep soaking tub to ease your sore legs from all the walking you will do. The hotel was centrally located to all the sights including St. Marks Basilica. Lastly, the staff was always friendly and courteous and willing to please. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
4  Thank CAbiGirl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel was incredibly easy to get to from the airport as there is a new boat service from there straight to the stop next to the hotel. The alilaguna boat. You buy your tickets at the airport and get on the boat that stops at ca’rezzonico , which is two steps from the hotel. The same bus stop also has a water bus back to the airport and the vaparetto stops there as well making it very easy to get around the city. If like us you like walking then the hotel is in a really central position and really easy to get to and from all the major sights. So cannot fault the hotel on its location! The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and the hotel is a lovely building. The most expensive rooms have views of the grand canal but it’s not really that important as the hotel has a lovely terrace that you can sit on for breakfast and during the day /evening. The bar is open in the evening and although we were very late arriving at the hotel the barman opened up for us and served us our drinks. The rooms are clean and well appointed but not modern. That really only adds to the ambiance of the place. The only complaint we would have is the breakfast, which you take on the terrace or inside. There wasn’t a lot of variety. The same food each morning and after 4 mornings I was getting a bit bored of it. The same fruit and breads. It does state though that it is a continental breakfast so as long as you recognise that then it’s fine. I personally would have liked more fruit variety and healthy options. But the view and setting make up for this ! Friendly, helpful staff and a great location mean that if I am lucky enough to return to Venice I would definitely stay here again. We had a room in the attic , no view but it didn’t matter. Automatic blinds to shut out the light and great air conditioning and it was really quiet at night. The hotel has no restaurant but that doesn’t matter as you are 5 minutes walk from bars and eateries. It’s a great choice if you want to be central but not in the ridiculous crowds of the Rialto bridge and st.marks square. It’s lovely !

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lizzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We stayed 2 nights and both were great! Hotel staff was super friendly and helped us with all of our needs. They provide a free transport to Murano island by private water taxi whenever you feel like going. The hotel is located on the grand canal and can be dropped off by water taxi from the airport. It is in the university district which is great as it is a short walk to St. Marks (15 min) and a short walk to the center of the grand canal (10 min). Also close by were very local wine bars and restaurant that we got recommendations from from our wine tour. The rooms were really big for any standard as we had two levels. They were also super clean. Breakfast in the morning was good not great but sitting outside on the grand canal can make any food taste better. Would 100% recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mike v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We stayed for 4 nights in a peaceful deluxe room at the back of the hotel overlooking a garden and small canal. It was very comfortable and clean, and tastefully furnished with dark wood and fabric wall coverings. The turn down service in the evening was a nice touch, along with the chocolate left of the pillows, and a card advising you of the weather forecast for the next day. The bathroom was spacious & decorated with pink/gold mosaic tiles. The large shower cubicle was fitted with not only ceiling & wall mounted shower heads but also 6 side jets too. The air conditioning was quiet and efficient, a real relief to return to after a day out in the heat. Breakfast from the buffet on the terrace overlooking the Grand Canal was very special, a cool oasis under the umbrellas - a perfect place to sit later on with a drink, relax and watch the world go by. The staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Make sure you pay a visit to the 14th century part of the hotel above the staircase near reception, where you will find a chapel with gold mosaic tiles. There is a water bus stop next to the hotel which is very convenient for getting around Venice. A true gem of a hotel, slightly away from all the hustle & bustle of the city but close enough to rejoin the crowds if you wish to do so.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel will be quieter with the windows open.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank orangekat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews