We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$246
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$245
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$255
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$243
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$447
US$313
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
459
164
51
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
164
51
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiudecca islandsister hotelmain islandconverted conventshuttle boatfree shuttlegarden viewbeautiful hotelst markssan marcohotel shuttlesun loungersthe hustle and bustlegrand canalfive star hotelboat servicejunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in this venetian property with a magical private garden. From the moment I arrived I was welcomed by the manager who took care of my stay in a professional and personalized manner, making sure everything runned perfectly. Overall, the hotel has spacious common areas, designed very tastefully respecting the venetian style yet in a contemporary way.

The staff was friendly in every department, always smiley and ready to fulfill my desires. Loved having breakfast outside with views over the expansive garden of the property. I really enjoyed the location, secluded yet very easily reachable as complimentary private boats from the Bauer properties connect the hotel to the main areas such as Piazza San Marco.

Overall, it was a great choice of a five star hotel without the stress of a large property filled by groups of tourists.

Definitely reccommended!

Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
Thank Ana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review about our Bauer Palladio Hotel & SPA.
It makes us proud to know that our staff played an important role and make the real difference to your stay. I'm also glad that you appreciated our decor, our garden as well our complimentary shuttle.

I really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Simone Pampaloni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2015

A marvellous hotel- definitely the best place we ever stayed at while visiting Venice- and we do so quite often.
The rooms and the ambience is very tastefully equipped, and the garden is simply wonderful. Breakfast was very ok. Irritatingly there was a group of about 15 Asians, who didnot only fill their thermosbottles with hot water and tea, which lead to a constant shortage, but also soiled the courtyard by throwing away used tissues ,cigarette ends etc. Some of them even spit on the ground.... Not really the kind of behavior one wuld except at such a palce. As for the staff: The bellman and the gentleman at the reception were extremely polite and helpful, yet the treatment of guests we have experienced at comparable places, also located at Guidecca is much warmer, more cordial and efficient. Anyhow The Bauer Palladio doubtlessly is an exceptional place,and definitely worth to stay at, and we are intending to do so again.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Spirit025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at the Bauer Palladio Hotel & SPA. We are truly honored by your kind comments regarding our service team. Feedback like yours truly inspires us to continously strive for excellence in everithing we do.

However I've also been reported some of the incidents you have mention and I am sorry that you met other guest with not a proper 5 star attitude.Sometimes education is not tought at schools.

Me and all the staff look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Venice.

Warmest regards
Simone Pampaloni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We were recently married at the Cipriani next door and spent part of our wedding stay at this property, and several of our guests stayed here during our wedding. This is an amazing quiet, luxurious oasis a quick 2 minute boat ride from St. Mark's square. The Bauer Palladio is set with lush gardens and feels very specious just minutes away from the crowds that make up Venice. The staff and management at the Bauer are simply stellar. They went out of our way to provide us the highest levels of service, ensured that each of our guests, who spanned a wide range from around the world, felt like the most important people in Venice. Each of our guests was thoroughly impressed with the hospitality here. In addition, we stayed here during the high stress preparatory period of our wedding, and were likely highly demanding guests day and night. The staff at the Bauer Palladio went above and beyond to make our experience great, were available to us to help with every little detail, and made us feel at home. Moreover, being able to experience the best view in Venice every time you walk out the front door really rounds this up as a great play to stay. You will not be disappointed here on your next trip to Venice.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SanjayH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all, on behalf of my team I would like to congratulate once again for your recent marriage.
It has been an exclusive privilege for us hosting you and your guest at the Bauer Palladio Hotel & SPA and I was especially pleased to hear that all staff you encountered made you feel welcomed and looked after, as this is our first and most important target.

Me and all the staff look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in Venice for your first anniversary!

Warmest regards
Simone Pampaloni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Everyone we encountered was thoroughly professional and unshakably pleasant and helpful. That applied to desk staff, housecleaning, restaurant, and dining staff.
But the ambiance is a key part of the whole experience. Large open spaces in the greeting hall and the "living room", which were furnished in comfortable period style. To get to our room meant going outside (inside, outside doesn't matter much in Venice -- it all feels good), through a charming garden path (really), past a garden courtyard area, then finally, tucked away in the back, our room in an outbuilding, which itself was a welcoming addition.
We booked here to escape the hordes near the Grand Canal, and it worked. Easy and frequent bus service to all the stops along the Grand Canal.
It turned out to be a charming, comfortable, and welcoming experience. You'd do well to stay here.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aude48214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share such a kind review on your recent visit to our Bauer Palladio Hotel & SPA.
I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the dècor, the location and our superb garden.
My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you again, hopefully in a not too distant future.

My best regards
Simone Pampaloni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We stayed in this elegant Hotel during a Compass group tour in Oct., 2015 and loved it. Excellent location with a shuttle service across to San Marco's till 11pm. Our room was nice and had beautiful views of the lagoon. Friendly staff and excellent service. Breakfast and dinner ordinary. Would visit again.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Meni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your opinion about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. All the staff would like to thank you for your nice words.

We are glad you liked our complimentary shuttle and our service.

It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to be albe to welcome you again at the Bauer Palladio Hotel & SPA in a near future.

Kind regards
Simone Pampaloni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews