We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$435
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$268
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$370/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rialto(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Liassidi Palace Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$562
US$418
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
US$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Al Duca di Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$214
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
US$298
US$235
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$313
US$234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (7,658)
Filter reviews
7,658 results
Traveler rating
4,156
2,226
778
310
188
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,156
2,226
778
310
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungerooftop poolshuttle boatflour millmain islandskyline bardiamond memberfree shuttlenutella barshuttle servicegiudecca islandbeautiful hotelsan marcolarge hotelhotel boatfamily suitethe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 7,658 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

After a day walking up and down the streets and canals of the main pet of Venice, you can quickly take the water shuttle back to your oasis at Hilton Stucky. The friendly service and old world charm make it a perfect retreat. During busy times the lobby is bustling but in due time you will receive the service you need and all the information necessary about your stay. The rooms are pretty and have just enough historic feel. Both stays we enjoyed a waterfront view and we highly suggest it. The bathrooms provide a nice shower/tub combo, a bidet and urinal. The Peter Thomas Roth toiletries are the standard higher Hilton items. The breakfast spread is simply delightful with all the European style meats and breads as well as a plethora of fresh fruits, cheeses, yogurts, cooked meats, cereals, smoothies, juices, Asian fare, fresh honeycomb, and more! The spa is delightful with excellent service and they use Elemis top rated products. I can attest to the deep tissue massage with Camilla and I added the extra feet perk, as well (ALL THE WALKING). The Honors Lounge is nicely prepared with beverages and snacks and at meal times has a nice small selection of items if you’re in a hurry. The water shuttle is 7.50€ for your entire stay (a deal compared to local transport options). The rooftop pool is divine (although chilly for us) and has great bar drinks. There is a happening bar for nightlife, as well! There is a tiny gift shop that sells postage, a modern boutique business center, and a nice lobby bar, too. There are too rated restaurants on site but we chose to dine in other parts of the city. You can walk around on the island that Stucky is located and enjoy your waterfront stroll along locals, as well. We wouldn’t hesitate to come back again and again.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Andi624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,
What can we say, your review is such a great way to start our day here at Hilton Molino Stucky! Heartfelt thanks from all of us, it was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel, and we are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Venice. Receiving such a detailed and excellent feedback really motivates us and pushes us to do our best every day to make sure that all our Guests are as happy with our care as you are. We are also pleased that you have enjoyed our location on Giudecca. The area has a burgeoning reputation as a hub of artistic activity and the Island is something of a romantic idyll that attracts many travelers. With old squares, churches and wonderful views of the sea and of St. Mark's Basin it is easy to see why many artists are also drawn to Giudecca. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to welcome you soon again to give you other amazing memories to bring back home.
Best regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The Hilton sits on Giudecca, an island just south of the main part of the city. We arrived at the rail station (St. Lucia), from which you take a vaporetto (the Actv 2 or 4.2 lines) for a relatively short ride to Palanca. As you are arriving at Palanca, look behind you to the right for the old brick factory buildings - that is what has been repurposed as the hotel. You will have to walk back along the waterfront and cross two bridges (carrying your bags up steps). Alternatively, you can stop on the other side of the hotel on the 4.2 line, and then cross only one bridge with no steps to navigate, but it's a little trickier, as you have to go inland a bit and walk through the neighborhood.

The hotel itself is a collection of factory building that have been connected, so depending on where your room is, you will be directed to a specific elevator that will reach your room. In our case, we had to walk the length of the building, make a turn, walk halfway across the width of the building, turn another 90 degrees, take an elevator up one level, then go down a corridor, down several steps, across to the next building, up several steps, and then down the corridor to our room. I don't know if that is typical, but if you are not able to navigate that type of "over the river and through the woods" path, be sure to let the hotel know in advance, so that they can mitigate the impact. On the plus side, our room was large and comfortable.

The executive lounge was disappointing - limited selections and a short evening happy hour, during which the people descended on the food and beverages like hyenas on a fresh carcass.

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank luv2travl003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the positive review and for the information you wrote about our hotel which will be very helpful for every traveler who will decide to stay with us.It was very kind of you to mention some positive impressions and I am sorry that our Executive Lounge was not up to your expectations. I would like to take this opportunity to confirm that the selection of food and beverage is made available to Guests following the international standards applied to all Hilton hotels of the Hilton group. Whatever the occasion may be, I hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the near future.
Kind regards

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We had two executive suites one overlooking Venice. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

The hotel is absolutely charming and spacious and has everything one could hope for.

The suites were spacious, well appointed and the beds comfortable.

The pool on the roof top is gorgeous with lovely views as is the skyline bar with its great views.

The breakfast buffet is extensive and the quality of the food very good. I loved their cappuccino.

They have a boat that runs to St. Marks square every twenty minutes so very easy to get around.

I have no complaints and would definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank rkaemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this complimentary review of the Hilton Molino Stucky. I am pleased that you found the service friendly and helpful all over the hotel and we thank you for mentioning all your positive impressions. I hope to welcome you back to Venice in the not too distant future so that we can provide you with the high level of service you are accustomed to.
With kind regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We spent three nights at this property before taking a cruise to the Greek Islands. We were on the sixth floor. Our room was nice, quiet, clean and they did a great job making a modern room out of such an old building. WiFi works great. Found the breakfast to be too expensive (27 Euros) for the options available (same options every day, no Omelette station, the only eggs available were scrambled eggs). Convenient location to the cruise terminal taking public transportation (Alilaguna). Perfect location to take a break from the crowds.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrJuanFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your positive review on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you mentioned some positive impressions.
The Hilton Molino Stucky is indeed ideal for cruise-holiday makers and we are pleased that you found our property a convenient location for your stay in Venice. We acknowledge and appreciate also your constructive criticism which is always helpful in order to improve our service and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is across the water from the crowds and madness of main Venice - this side has a number of lovely places to coffee and lunch but the hotel is a disappointment. I think this is due to the volume of people coming through the property there is little attention to detail. We were there pre cruise for three nights and were given a room on the lowest floor - which smelt damp and fusty in the hallway.
On the first night the air con was broken and we couldn’t open the window due to mosquitoes. We nearly cooked.
The room had stained carpet which was not in keeping with the Hilton name.
As like many of the Europe hotels there was little or no English television and no option of movies in house.
The hotel provides ferry transport to and from the main area of SAN Marco every half hour which is extremely convenient .
Venice is fantastic and this hotel has lots of promise I think the huge amount of tourists means they do not need to be too concerned about repeat business. Would probably look elsewhere next time

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Madame,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us have your impressions about your visit at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice. We regret that this time we did not entirely meet your expectations and your points have been taken into consideration and were a matter of discussion at our Department Heads meeting. Guest feedback is an Important source to evaluate our efficiency and determine areas of improvement in service. Your contribution was very helpful and appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you with us again in a not too far distance.
Sincerely,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews