We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$372
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$263
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$320
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$242
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antica Locanda al Gambero(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,451)
Filter reviews
7,451 results
Traveler rating
4,024
2,183
759
301
184
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,024
2,183
759
301
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungerooftop poolshuttle boatflour millmain islandskyline bardiamond memberfree shuttlenutella barshuttle servicegiudecca islandbeautiful hotelsan marcolarge hotelhotel boatthe hotel offersprivate water taxi
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 7,451 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We absolutely love this hotel. We stayed for a week in mid-April...located on quiet Giudecca island, a very short distance away from the hustle and bustle of San Marco. We booked online the private water taxi from/to Marco Polo Airport - super convenient and seamless. Staff was wonderful, and our room was modern, spacious and clean with a beautiful view of the water and Dorsoduro. Easy to hop on/off vaporetto - worth exploring Giudecca.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear David,
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we did fully meet your expectations.
We thank you for sharing your lovely comments online and we will make sure as well to share those with our team.
Again thank you for choosing the Hilton Molino Stucky for your time in Venice.
Sincerely,
Karine Peyras
Director of operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We booked the Hilton Venice, The hotel is very large and very grand. Kind of has the modern Hilton look with a classic Venetian twist. The location I thought was great...ok is is away from the main area but on the plus side it was lovely getting away from the crowds and also on our side of the canal we had a lovely view of the sunset over venice. The shuttle boat is very easy so don't be put off by the location.

We were upgraded to a Exec suite due to our Hilton membership, the view of the canal was lovely. Exec lounge isn't the greatest I've been to but none the less was still good.

We made use of the spa which was heaven... the roof pool was lovely and beautiful but water was freezing!

We had drinks in the sky bar with a lovely view of venice. The only negative I would say is that the reception is a little slow... all in all 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: view of canal
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Edward,
We thank you for sharing your comments on line and we are glad that you have enjoyed our different services.
Indeed our location is unique and makes it very special as it remains very convenient to find quiet atmosphere and so close to town to enjoy the beautiful town of Venice.
Again we thank you for choosing the Hilton Molino Stucky for your time in Italy and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Karine Peyras,
Director of operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This was truly a grand hotel. Free shuttle service to Venice (St Marks Square). Never had a problem getting on the ferry. Very helpful personnel at the hotel for info on how to get around Venice, Murano, and Burano.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was kind of you to mention your positive experience at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice. I was also delighted to read that you found all our Team Members to be helpful. We thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.
Sincerely,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

For us, the hotel really did make the holiday. It was the perfect sanctuary to escape the hustle & bustle of St. Marks Square after a morning of sight seeing.
-The building looks great,
-the staff were friendly and knowledgable,
-the roof top pool area was divine
-and the free shuttle boat over to the mainland ran every 20 minutes like clockwork.

Overall, can't recommend this enough. It's not the cheapest but would definitely recommend upgrading to a canal view room if you can. Our 2 small criticisms would be:
1) The pool water is literally freezing! More akin to an Arctic Plunge Pool than a Mediterranean spring. Would be nicer if it was just a few degrees warmer.
2) The public transport ferry ride to / from the airport is an emotional experience, takes nearly 2 hrs, stopping every few minutes. The speedboat option would be great but is crazy expensive. Would be good if the hotel could either offer a more affordable speed boat service or somehow connect guests arriving on the same day with each other so they can pool up in the speed boat, that would be the icing on the cake!

Room Tip: Canal View Rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your positive comments concerning your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice. I will share your kind words of appraisal with the whole Team, I am indeed very proud of them and we are glad to know that their friendliness contributed to your enjoyable stay with us. We also acknowledge and appreciate your criticism as it will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our Guests and we hope we may look forward to welcoming you with us again in a not too far distance.
Best regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Location is quite remote and its not worth the hassle of getting the shuttle boat. We experienced poor service at check in and check out. Also several problems in room including faulty electrics, poor storage and a huge problem getting ice when you really need it ! Beaakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank eamonnb392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Guests,

I am sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations, and rest assured that your comments mentioned will be shared with the department concerned; glad to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast.

We do thank you again for choosing the Hilton and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nicole Boffelli
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews