We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venetian Adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #84 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Hilton Molino Stucky Hotel, located on the island of Giudeca, is a wonderful hotel. The hotel water shuttle to San Marco makes it so easy to get back and forth in under 10 minutes for a nominal one time charge. We had a great view of the Giudeca canal and San Marco. The rooms were spacious and clean. Hotel staff was very helpful. Restaurants served excellent food. There is a very small shop for a few items. It would be nice to have a regular gift shop to pick up some items during the stay. Overall, it was a great stay and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Patricia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Patricia,

We thank you to have shared your comments online and for recommending us.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your venetian adventure.
Your nice words will be shared with the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we thank you again for choosing the Hilton Molino Stucky.

Sincerely,
Karine Peyras
Director of operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,993)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 91 of 6,993 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2017

We absolutely love this hotel. We stayed for a week in mid-April...located on quiet Giudecca island, a very short distance away from the hustle and bustle of San Marco. We booked online the private water taxi from/to Marco Polo Airport - super convenient and seamless. Staff was wonderful, and our room was modern, spacious and clean with a beautiful view of the water and Dorsoduro. Easy to hop on/off vaporetto - worth exploring Giudecca.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear David,
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we did fully meet your expectations.
We thank you for sharing your lovely comments online and we will make sure as well to share those with our team.
Again thank you for choosing the Hilton Molino Stucky for your time in Venice.
Sincerely,
Karine Peyras
Director of operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We booked the Hilton Venice, The hotel is very large and very grand. Kind of has the modern Hilton look with a classic Venetian twist. The location I thought was great...ok is is away from the main area but on the plus side it was lovely getting away from the crowds and also on our side of the canal we had a lovely view of the sunset over venice. The shuttle boat is very easy so don't be put off by the location.

We were upgraded to a Exec suite due to our Hilton membership, the view of the canal was lovely. Exec lounge isn't the greatest I've been to but none the less was still good.

We made use of the spa which was heaven... the roof pool was lovely and beautiful but water was freezing!

We had drinks in the sky bar with a lovely view of venice. The only negative I would say is that the reception is a little slow... all in all 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: view of canal
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Edward,
We thank you for sharing your comments on line and we are glad that you have enjoyed our different services.
Indeed our location is unique and makes it very special as it remains very convenient to find quiet atmosphere and so close to town to enjoy the beautiful town of Venice.
Again we thank you for choosing the Hilton Molino Stucky for your time in Italy and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Karine Peyras,
Director of operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

This was truly a grand hotel. Free shuttle service to Venice (St Marks Square). Never had a problem getting on the ferry. Very helpful personnel at the hotel for info on how to get around Venice, Murano, and Burano.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was kind of you to mention your positive experience at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice. I was also delighted to read that you found all our Team Members to be helpful. We thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.
Sincerely,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

For us, the hotel really did make the holiday. It was the perfect sanctuary to escape the hustle & bustle of St. Marks Square after a morning of sight seeing.
-The building looks great,
-the staff were friendly and knowledgable,
-the roof top pool area was divine
-and the free shuttle boat over to the mainland ran every 20 minutes like clockwork.

Overall, can't recommend this enough. It's not the cheapest but would definitely recommend upgrading to a canal view room if you can. Our 2 small criticisms would be:
1) The pool water is literally freezing! More akin to an Arctic Plunge Pool than a Mediterranean spring. Would be nicer if it was just a few degrees warmer.
2) The public transport ferry ride to / from the airport is an emotional experience, takes nearly 2 hrs, stopping every few minutes. The speedboat option would be great but is crazy expensive. Would be good if the hotel could either offer a more affordable speed boat service or somehow connect guests arriving on the same day with each other so they can pool up in the speed boat, that would be the icing on the cake!

Room Tip: Canal View Rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your positive comments concerning your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice. I will share your kind words of appraisal with the whole Team, I am indeed very proud of them and we are glad to know that their friendliness contributed to your enjoyable stay with us. We also acknowledge and appreciate your criticism as it will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our Guests and we hope we may look forward to welcoming you with us again in a not too far distance.
Best regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
1,927 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,387 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 384 in Venice
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#56 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#87 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₱8,973 - ₱39,460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing