We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Ristorante Alle Corone
Ranked #4 of 1,599 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$69
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Castello
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

What a lovely evening we had here! Service wonderful, food delicious. We had the pasta stuffed with buratta, risotto, Devine beef and the chicken.all was wonderful! Great food and service!

Thank Suecharlie2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido B, Direttore at Ristorante Alle Corone, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Suecharlie2206,

Guests' satisfaction is our number one priority, meaning that we are more than delighted to read that you managed to have a lovely evening here at Ristorante Alle Corone - enjoying the delicious food and our service.

We definitely look forward to having you back here soon,

Kind Regards,

Guido Busatto
Manager
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018

We had a fabulous evening at this restaurant whilst on an overnight trip to Venice from Croatia. I researched restaurants from the comfort of my sun lounger in Croatia and it turned up trumps! We were dining as a table of four, my husband and our two kids (17, 20). The only slight hitch was the online booking which never confirmed with me via email, but our hotel Aqua Palace (amazing!- see review) confirmed it for us with them on our arrival.
We dined in a small room with about eight tables in all.The service was very good. My husband and I fancied the tasting menu, which was highly rated in previous reviews, but we were unable to persuade the teens- it was virtually all fish and the menu stated the whole table had to have it. However, the very charming MD agreed that we could do two tasting and two a la carte. The food was fabulous. The kids did really well as they had extra little amuse bouche, pre desserts, so they ended up with virtually as many courses as we did! Everything was superbly presented and we all got to try things we hadn't had before. My husband is not really a big fish eater, but he wanted to have the tasting menu for the full experience, and he loved it all! Delicious! We did the flight of wine pairing, 4 glasses for 25 Euro was very good value and the wine was superb. And- better still, it was generously poured with top ups! I believe the restaurant is put forward for a Michelin star. It deserves it. We ate at Michelin starred Murano, London (Angela Hartnett/Gordon Ramsey) a few weeks prior and Alle Corone matched up well. I would definitely return.

2  Thank BFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido B, Direttore at Ristorante Alle Corone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear BFD,

Glowing reviews like yours really makes our day.

We are delighted and honored to read that you've chosen Alle Corone for your overnight trip from Croatia, thank you so much for all your kind words regarding the wonderful service and the amazing food.
Furthermore, we are pleased that you enjoyed our tasting menu at the fullest - and that your kids liked our food as well! -, including wines and the top ups.

Again, thank you so much for recommending us here and we definitely look forward to welcoming you again very soon,

Kind Regards,

Guido Busatto
Manager
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

After 7 days in Italy, we had our best dinner in Venice.

Tasting menu to die for and not expensive at all.

Service was more than perfect.

My husband was wearing bermudas and a polo shirt, no complaint from the restaurant.

You MUST eat there.

1  Thank Nathalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido B, Direttore at Ristorante Alle Corone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Nathalie G,

Guests' satisfaction is our number one priority - this is why we are extremely pleased to read that you had your best dinner - while in Venice - here at Ristorante Alle Corone.

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor, we are delighted that you liked our tasting menu so much, as well as the service and - last but not least - the prices.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon for a second dinner here with us,

Best Regards,

Guido Busatto
Manager
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We had dinner to celebrate my wife´s birthday at Ristorante Alle Corona. We had the six cource tasting meny with paring wine, the value of money is very good. The food was delicous and the service perfect, so we were very happy over our choice of restaurant and can strongly recommend Alle Corone if you visit Venice.

1  Thank JessicaW4324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido B, Direttore at Ristorante Alle Corone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Jessica W,

Thank you so much for choosing Ristorante Alle Corone to celebrate your wife's birthday, we really appreciate that.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our tasting menu and the value of it. In addition, we are also glad that our food and service managed to meet your expectations.

Looking forward to having you back for a second experience,

Best Regards,

Guido Busatto
Manager
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This was by far one of the best meals I have ever had. The service was top notch including Davide, Nino, and Giacomo. The food was truly a revelation. I had the prawns which were tasty and tender, shared rack of lamb which was flavorful and delicious and the chocolate cake which is also incredible. We also had gnocchi which was spectacular and sorbet/gelato which we loved, especially the mint. The Italian white wine was also spectacular and refreshing. (Malvizian). Highly recommended.

2  Thank jonadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido B, Direttore at Ristorante Alle Corone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear jonadoc,

We cannot thank you enough for writing down that "This was by far one of the best meals I have ever had".

We will share your kind words with the whole staff right away - seeing our food, wine and service so much appreciated really makes our day.

Again, thank you for recommending Ristorante Alle Corone here on TripAdvisor, we can't wait to welcome you back again very soon,

Kind Regards,

Guido Busatto
Manager
Hotel Ai Reali Di Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Alle Corone also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Alle Corone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing