We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Venice ”
Review of Hotel Moresco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Moresco
Ranked #3 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

We have been there with our two teenagers girls. Nice hotel close to piazza de Roma. The staff is welcoming and very nice. Breakfast is good and every evening they have happy our in which they serve great Italian tapas.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank amitkrispin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 1,961 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at the Hotel Moresco. The front desk staff were extremely helpful. We had a tight schedule one night we stayed and they recommended an excellent restaurant that was able to get us in and out quickly- rare for Italy. The breakfast was wonderful. The bed was comfortable. We had a nice canal view from our window. The location had very easy access to and from the airport. If we're ever back in Venice we'll be staying here again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Spent 3 nights here as a stop off for a trip to our friends wedding and cannot recommend this place enough. Just a short 5 minute walk from the main bus and train station for Venice, it's very easy to get to and involves just 3 bridges to walk across with your luggage - failing getting a very expensive water taxi to get you to where you are going, this is one of the most convenient places to stay. It's then just a 15 or 20 minute walk to the busier areas of Venice - such as the Grand Canal, the Rialto Bridge, and St. Marks.

Right from the moment of walking through the front door the staff were amazing - taking us outside to their wonderful little garden area for a glass of Prosecco and some canapés whilst our bags were taken to the room. Each morning they asked us what we had planned and if they could help with anything, they rang around a couple of restaurants for us and managed to get us in to the Riviera restaurant (which was probably the BEST dining experience I have ever had - please see my review!!) much to our surprise as it is notoriously difficult to get there if you haven't booked months in advance.

The rooms themselves are stunning - we had one of the rooms overlooking the canal, with an absolutely stunning bathroom. The hotel itself looks very classical but it had ultra modern touches everywhere which is the perfect match.

Breakfast is a dream - eggs cooked to order, sausage and 'bacon' (which is actually just prosciutto ham that is fried and is the most amazing thing you will ever taste!), mushrooms, plus a whole array of cold meats, cheeses, fresh honeycomb, pastries, fruit, cereals, juices, and of course the most important breakfast item.... Prosecco ! And each evening there are canapés, meats and cheeses to help yourselves to.

We even got a small gift from them as a thank you for staying with them which was a lovely surprise. If we are ever lucky enough to be back in Venice, there will be no other place I would even consider staying.....

Room Tip: The upgrade to a canal view is definitely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jez G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMorescoStaff, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is a pleasure to read your positive impressions about our services and staff.

We are always ready to welcome our clients in the future!

Sincerly,

Hotel Moresco staff
Erika


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

The staff are amazing, totally welcoming and helpful. Check-in was 2pm, I arrived at 8am and they hurried the preparation up getting me into my room early. They also offered me coffee and pastries on arrival, bliss, I probably could have had breakfast if I wanted.

The building is fresh and cool, the rooms are clean with free coffee and water. The air conditioning was quick and effective, allowing you to set it down to 16°C if you so desire.

The wifi was fast enough to stream, which is ideal for me.

I left early, but I heard the staff arranging late check-out, around 12.30pm for a guest. They really try to help.

10/10 would stay again

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank cyber2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMorescoStaff, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Moresco, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

we would like to express our gratitude fot the loyalty you have shown to the Moresco Hotel.
I am glad to learn you loved everythink about the Hotel and particularly that we have satisfied your expectation with our services.

Each member of our staff is eager to be of assistance in order to make your stay unforgettable and they will be very happy to read how much their dedication has been appreciated.

Looking forward to welcoming you to our Hotel Moresco as soon as possible.

Hotel Moresco staff
Erika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Wonderful hotel if you want to get away from the mobs at Saint Marks Square,

Very nice breakfast with eggs to order.

They have a Happy Hour with great free hors d'oeuvres and drinks were very inexpensive.

The room we had was very comfortable and included a welcome bottle of Prosecco.

The front desk was great! They gave us excellent suggestions for restaurants as well as assistance with transportation to the airport.

We couldn't recommend this hotel more. We'll defiantly stay here the next time we're in Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dmurmylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,128 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
3,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 385 in Venice
1,338 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moresco

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3499, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: ₱8,533 - ₱19,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moresco 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Moresco, located on the Rio Nuovo canal (1.4 km from Peggy Guggenheim Collection and 1.6 km from the Rialto Bridge. Less than 5 minutes walk from Piazzale Roma, 700 metres from Santa Lucia Station) is a wonderful gem in the heart of the beautiful city of Venice. The hotel is warmly decorated with a fusion of Venezian and Oriental design, it has a library with leather seating and a fireplace for guests. and it overlooks a private garden, with sun terrace and a bar area. The elegant rooms are unique and inidividually themed and offer 32" LCD TV with satellite channels, room service and free Wi-Fi/LAN , safety-deposit box, Nespresso machine, minibar. The superior rooms include a relaxation and / or balcony, and the suite has a whirlpool bath. The reception is open 24/7, breakfast and private transport to Murano island are included in the price. The care and attentiveness of the staff make you feel surrounded by an oasis of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Moresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing