We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$335
US$328
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rialto(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Liassidi Palace Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Al Duca di Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$498
US$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$463
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
US$562
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$428
US$350
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$466
US$350
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveler rating
768
541
124
34
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
541
124
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgewater taxisister hotelmodern hotelwalk in wardrobejunior suiteper nightst marks squareexcellent locationsan marco squaregondolas passingnice roombuffet breakfastnarrow streetswonderful hotelcentral locationvenice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice. It’s clean and it’s near by San Marco. It’s good for couples and families. They have a variety of choices for the breakfast. It’s near to the shops and the restaurants. And the boat station is near to it.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank faisal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay there with my two kids, the space is really good for three beds, the hotel is in mint conditions, the service is really nice the rooms are clean, spacious and very confortable. Is close to everything and the windows are sound proof as we didn't hear anything, we had the view of the gondolas, which was really nice

Room Tip: Our room was really spacious, it was in the first floor and a king bed and a single bed feet perfectly, and we still have a lot of space.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 641graziellav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was beautiful and very spacious. The view was great too. We were on the 5th floor. Breakfast was great with a nice variety. Check in and out was speedy. Highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Venice.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank momasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

My family of 4 has stayed in 2 rooms at the Palace Bonevecchiati for the last 2 nights in Venice and we couldn’t have asked for a nicer experience. From beginning to end, the staff was helpful, warm, hospitable and welcoming. They ensured our rooms were next door, And they both are very spacious and lovely and overlook a small canal that is picturesque. While it is not inexpensive, the price is very fair for the service received and the location is percent to access all important sights. Buonissimo!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Lornadoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Being our first ever trip to Venice and celebrating our wedding anniversary without the kids, we spent a very long time researching different hotels in Venice and we finally got it down to a shortlist of 5, based on Trip Advisor reviews, having a B&B facility, air con, central location and value for money. Well we got it all in the Hotel Palace Bonvecchiati.

We arrived by Taxi, using Venice Taxi Airport company (again after lots of research) - cost around €130 each way, that picked us up from the Airport in a black Mercedes car (!) and took us to Piazzela Roma where our cases were moved to a fantastic water taxi just for me and the wife, it felt special and awesome. Travelling by water taxi is a must, it just allows you get into the feeling of Venice immediately. Weather was brilliant hot sunshine so arriving at the hotel stepping from the water taxi to the hotel doorstep was a fantastic start to our 3 night stay.

It’s a very clean and modern hotel yet tucked away amongst the period streets and canal, front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful when we arrived, beds made each night with complimentary sweets on the pillow and they closed the window shutters for us, it all smelled very clean and cool from the very effective Air-con.

Quick tip, we booked 2 days before we went via the many on-line famous last minute hotel booking sites and saved approx £80 per night !!

We had a room view facing a side street but we weren’t fussed on a view as we were out exploring and just shattered when we came back.

Breakfast was a wide range of cereals, pastries, cooked breakfast, yoghurts, fruit, juice, teas and coffee, etc, again, really super service by the staff.

2nd Quick tip, if you want to get fantastic meals at much reduced prices when out and aboutcompared with the expensive restaurants, pop across the Rialto bridge to the other side and into the Market square, 500ml of ice-cold bottled water were €1 and you can refill free from the fountain in the square ! A big thick freshly cooked pizza cut into 6 pieces was around €2-€3 euros each per slice and one slice was enough for us, find a step to sit on and eat on the go and cheap too !

Gondola rides, take your pick. We opted for a 8pm one as the canals were quiet so you don’t end slowly paddling in a procession in the day. Day ride is approx €80 for about 35-40mins while Evening is approx €100 euros, well worth it and has to be done, when in Venice.

Heard a lot about flies, but we never noticed and no bites.

We ate at the hotel one evening and food was top quality.

This hotel made our trip so special that we are already discussing going back to Venice and stay here again with our daughters sometime soon.

Thank you Palace Bonvecchiati Staff.

Brilliant :-)

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HarFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews