We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Nearby Hotels
US$379
US$343
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$376
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$278
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antica Locanda al Gambero(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
US$372
US$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,237)
Filter reviews
2,237 results
Traveler rating
448
1,120
468
125
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
1,120
468
125
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopmestre train stationtrafalgar touraccor hotelsvenice islandfree wifimodern hotelcomfortable stayvisiting venicereception staffhotel restaurantmarco polo airportroom was largecroissantslidlmotorwayvenezia
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 2,237 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

It's far from the city center and is situated near the motorway ( Tangenziale). With the bus to Venezia you spend around an hour. A big like for the pool but a big dislike for the cleaning of the bathroom. A good breakfast, but not very diversified. Free parking, but you take care because it's not protect.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank 278Iuliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Client,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours Sincerely
Andrea Morandini - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

My biggest issue with this hotel is that its bang on the highway. There is no pedestrian walk road near the hotel and you have to be brave to reach the nearest bus stop, though its 5-7 minutes away. The hotel sells you the bus tickets and in that way its great help. No places to eat, nothing to shop..its a no mans land
So, if you are getting late, the only way is to take their help to book a taxi and taxi indeed is very expensive in Mestre.
I could see a lot of American and Asian groups checking in and most of the time they had their own group bus. I would strongly advise that if you are not in a group avoid this hotel.
The rooms are nice, though for a 3 day stay they service you with mineral water , coffee , tea etc just once( Go figure!!)
The breakfast spread disappears and rarely refilled, though I have travelled enough around the world to know, how to avoid rush hours during breakfast.
They should do well to put waiting time for elevators as it takes forever for the elevator to come down or go up during peak hours and when most groups are checking out.
I ate at the restaurant and the food was ok.
The service was pretentious for the quality on offer.
Well, not worth a visit again

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank vikas24_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,
hank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests and not only groups, have grown so fond of. Sincerely,

Andrea Morandini - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Stayed here for a month while working out of Venice. Staff at the lobby bar were friendly rooms were an ok size for just me. There is nothing around this hotel as its off the highway so if you dont mind driving or busing to Venice its a good place to stay

Room Tip: rent a car
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonycanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your kind comment after your recent stay at our hotel.
We are looking forward toseeing you very soon.
Sincerely,

Andrea Morandini - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The hotel was clean, modern and well equipped both in the rooms and having a small gym and decent pool. Free parking. It was further out of Venice than we realised but there is a good bus service from nearby albeit that the walk to the bus stop does not have a pavement. However the buses were frequent and ran on time. The staff were very friendly and helpful including the pool staff. The pool was great to have for a relaxing swim after hot and busy Venice.
This does not get 5 star because of the breakfast. We opted on the first day for the cheaper 6 euro Bar Breakfast. Could be a lot better - cup of not particularly fresh filter coffee, orange juice, a couple of bits of fresh fruit and bland croissants. We discovered on the last day that the unassuming cafe at the back of the petrol station opposite did excellent fresh coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice and excellent croissants for less cost as well as a choice of artisan pastas/sauces etc to buy.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hilarytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will take into serious consideration your remarks concerning our morning breakfast in order to improve the quality, teh varfiety and the service. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Andrea Morandini - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We are staying at this hotel now and are so dissapointed. We realised on arrival that there is no childrens pool, although it said so on hotels.com. The reception staff is not welcoming when we address our issues e.g. thousands of bees by the pool. Futhermore we asked for an umbrella for the kids for the poolarea
which they will not provide. We've never tried anything like this. And as a bonus the hotel is located by the highway with traffic noise.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Mettekbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Just for your information our Summer swimming pool has one side dedicated to children (80 cm) and one side for adults (1,80 cm). Furthermore during your stay in a hole of the wall nearby the swimming pool had stopped a swarm of bees, we immediately called an apicultore to solve the problem, but in the meantime the Queen bee had moved followed by all the other bees. It is a natural phenomenon that can happen outdoors. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Sincerely,

Andrea Morandini - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews