We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Useful and convenient stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Ranked #157 of 385 Hotels in Venice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 15, 2017

We stayed one night at this hotel, after arriving at Marco Polo Airport. The next day we were continuing our journey to the south-eastern part of the Veneto region; thus the hotel was convenient as a stopover location. It also provided a relatively swift access into Venice (30 minutes).

It was of the normal Novotel standard; as the hotel was full, as a Le Club Accor member we did not get a room upgrade, but we did get an extended late check-out which was probably of greater benefit. The room was clean and we found the breakfast to be perfectly adequate. The pool/outside bar area was also a bonus. We had brunch before departure, and that was good value at EUR 15 per person.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tony1046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Client,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours Sincerely
Andrea Morandini - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

It's far from the city center and is situated near the motorway ( Tangenziale). With the bus to Venezia you spend around an hour. A big like for the pool but a big dislike for the cleaning of the bathroom. A good breakfast, but not very diversified. Free parking, but you take care because it's not protect.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank 278Iuliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Client,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours Sincerely
Andrea Morandini - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

My biggest issue with this hotel is that its bang on the highway. There is no pedestrian walk road near the hotel and you have to be brave to reach the nearest bus stop, though its 5-7 minutes away. The hotel sells you the bus tickets and in that way its great help. No places to eat, nothing to shop..its a no mans land
So, if you are getting late, the only way is to take their help to book a taxi and taxi indeed is very expensive in Mestre.
I could see a lot of American and Asian groups checking in and most of the time they had their own group bus. I would strongly advise that if you are not in a group avoid this hotel.
The rooms are nice, though for a 3 day stay they service you with mineral water , coffee , tea etc just once( Go figure!!)
The breakfast spread disappears and rarely refilled, though I have travelled enough around the world to know, how to avoid rush hours during breakfast.
They should do well to put waiting time for elevators as it takes forever for the elevator to come down or go up during peak hours and when most groups are checking out.
I ate at the restaurant and the food was ok.
The service was pretentious for the quality on offer.
Well, not worth a visit again

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank vikas24_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
hank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests and not only groups, have grown so fond of. Sincerely,

Andrea Morandini - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Stayed here for a month while working out of Venice. Staff at the lobby bar were friendly rooms were an ok size for just me. There is nothing around this hotel as its off the highway so if you dont mind driving or busing to Venice its a good place to stay

Room Tip: rent a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonycanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your kind comment after your recent stay at our hotel.
We are looking forward toseeing you very soon.
Sincerely,

Andrea Morandini - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

The hotel was clean, modern and well equipped both in the rooms and having a small gym and decent pool. Free parking. It was further out of Venice than we realised but there is a good bus service from nearby albeit that the walk to the bus stop does not have a pavement. However the buses were frequent and ran on time. The staff were very friendly and helpful including the pool staff. The pool was great to have for a relaxing swim after hot and busy Venice.
This does not get 5 star because of the breakfast. We opted on the first day for the cheaper 6 euro Bar Breakfast. Could be a lot better - cup of not particularly fresh filter coffee, orange juice, a couple of bits of fresh fruit and bland croissants. We discovered on the last day that the unassuming cafe at the back of the petrol station opposite did excellent fresh coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice and excellent croissants for less cost as well as a choice of artisan pastas/sauces etc to buy.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hilarytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morandini A, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will take into serious consideration your remarks concerning our morning breakfast in order to improve the quality, teh varfiety and the service. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Andrea Morandini - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#122 of 385 in Venice
521 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#89 of 385 in Venice
1,105 reviews
Castello
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#114 of 385 in Venice
853 reviews
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#60 of 385 in Venice
923 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Venezia Mestre

Address: Via Alfredo Ceccherini 21, 30174 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Venice
#13 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#80 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#140 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₱3,902 - ₱7,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Venezia Mestre is a modern 4 star hotel with 215 rooms, strategically located only 2 km from Venezia Mestre railway station, 7 km from the centre of Venice and 10 km from the airport. Ideal for business trips, it offers a Convention Centre with 6 meeting rooms (250 guests), business corner and WiFi access. To discover Venice, take the scheduled hotel shuttle service to Piazzale Roma. Also features rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé restaurant, outdoor pool, garden and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Venezia Mestre Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Mestre
Mestre Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing