We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,468)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveler rating
1,138
277
42
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
277
42
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canal san angelo vaporetto stop rialto bridge great hotel perfect location on arrival junior suite water taxi glass of prosecco recommend this hotel the hotel staff coffee machine orange line canal view pastries an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Celebrating my Wife's birthday, we arrived but sadly Air france lost her luggage en route. The receptionist's were constantly chasing the airline to locate and couldn't be more helpful, suggesting suitable shopping areas and places to eat and drink. They even upgraded our room and we had a most magical weekend in Venice. The Hotel position is perfect less than 10 mins easy walk to Rialto, St Marks etc. The staff were very welcoming all in all would recommend this hotel with out second thought. Great Breakfasts and Room 303 is to die for with a roof top balcony on the Grand Canal!!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

The NH Hotel was for our 1 night in Venice. It is located at the water taxi stand. It is a 5-10min walk to the Square and 3-5 minute from Rialto bridge. You can actually see the bridge from window. We had a canal view suite and it was fab. The room was well appointed modern and extremely spacious and clean! The toiletry bag in the room is full of tons of goodies. You're greeted with champagne and the breakfast is delicious. If you have 1 night and want to be by everything and be on the canal! NH only way to roll

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank PHWHJetSet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We booked for one night at the last minute as we had to move out of our other hotel near St Marks. This is a very nicely renovated hotel right on the Grand Canal and just a few steps for the St Angelo vaparetto stop so super convenient.

The staff, from the Manager downwards, are very welcoming and helpful and breakfast was more than satisfactory,

Our room was on the first floor with a small balcony with a side but lovely view of the Grand Canal. It was well equipped with an efficient shower (but no bath).

Our only concern is that our room and bathroom were small with limited room to move around. This is fine for one night but we think we might have got a bit stir crazy trying to move around each other if we had been staying for 3 or more nights even though one does not spend a lot of waking time in the bedroom when in Venice.

Room tip: 1st floor with balcony
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LondonNick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Great room with a balcony overlooking the canal, recently completely renovated, very clean. Friendly staff, quiet location - so a bit of a walk to restaurants. Very convenient with a water bus stop (to the airport as well as local) right outside.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Our room was on the first floor with a balcony and Grand Canal view from the Rialto Bridge to the university. A modern hotel with good service, very convenient location right next to St Angelo vaporetto stop, in a quieter part of Venice. .

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews