We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Nearby Hotels
US$372
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antica Locanda al Gambero(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$329
US$261
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
US$223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
US$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
US$210
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$199
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$278
US$228
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$379
US$299
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
319
431
133
42
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
431
133
42
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal viewgreat locationsan marcono liftsmall roomrialto bridgebasic hotelcentral locationla fenicetop floorrecommend this hotelbreakfast roomminute walknice stayyogurttriple roomthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2nights for our honeymoon. The hotel is in a great spot, about a 10min walk from San Marco (the main Piazza)
The rooms were clean however very dated, but I get the impression this is the norm for Venice. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, their service was excellent, the procesco provided upon arrival was a beautiful touch to have with pizza down by a quiet canal. The breakfast was simple and very tasty. Overall a very comfortable experience.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rosita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mercurio, Responsabile reception at Hotel Mercurio Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Rosita,

thanks for the review, we are happy to know that you appreciated our hotel and the welcoming with the bottle of Prosecco (part of the Romantic Mood packet).

We hope to see you again next time here in Venice.

Best regards

Hotel Mercurio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Staff was helpful and nice. The hotel room was clean and comfortable and the wifi worked well. No elevator though which made the 3rd floor a little tough with luggage. Location was great and close to St. Marks and the Rialto Bridge. I could hear some noise from the room next door which was distracting and some sort of alarm went off twice in the building with no explanation.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank telsalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This was a pleasant surprise for us, as we did not originally booked for this hotel. The hotel we reserved was over-booked and we were sent to Hotel Mercurio. It turned out to be a much better hotel. Very clean. Perfect location - across from the famous Motzart House. Extremely friendly and professional staff. Great breakfast. They could add olives and veggies in there - just a VEGAN suggestion... :-) Everything that we wished for and more for our trip in Venice. We will be back again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank asli1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mercurio, Responsabile reception at Hotel Mercurio Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear guests,

thanks for the good reviews and the suggestions about vegan food. It is important for us to improve the services following your suggestion.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation in this amazing city also because of the hospitality of the hotel.

We hope to see you again next time in Venice

Hotel Mercurio
Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

It was definitely very nice. It was clean and comfortable. The staff members we met spoke english, which was nice. It had a nice location, close to both San Marcos square and some nice restaurants. On top of that, the breakfast was pretty good.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank azmariahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mercurio, Responsabile reception at Hotel Mercurio Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear guest,

we are glad that you liked the hospitality of our staff and the services that we offer.

We hope to see you again next time in Venice
Hotel Mercurio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Perfectly situated in the city centre, this small hotel is a perfect place for a few nights in Venice. We had a triple and a quadruple room which were bigger than expected, with the so-needed air conditioning. Good breakfast with great cappuccino. Staff was very friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank rl1234848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews