We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Guerrini
Nearby Hotels
US$379
US$343
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$376
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$278
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antica Locanda al Gambero(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$197
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$308
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
66
203
85
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
203
85
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomclose to the train stationgreat locationfree wifivenice islandcroissantshard boiled eggssmall roomspent nights hereair conexpensive cityrestaurants and shopsno lifthamside streetcontinental breakfastquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Great room for the price. Short walk from train station. You don't need a baggage handler since you won't go up and down any steps unless you come from bus station. Small rooms with extra small bathroom but remember having a bathroom in Venice in your own room is a plus. Great staff friendly. They have beer and waters for sale after your ventures. Breakfast is good , croissants, ham, cheese, cereals, juices, coffee, breads, hard boiled eggs and though I saw prosecco for mimosas, didn't ask if it was also included but I believe so.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank 34438CarlosO210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Got a taxi from the airport as far as Piazze Roma, it was 29 Celsius when we landed so we were hoping for a short walk with our bags and that's exactly what we got. Easy to find when looking for the red arch, staff were friendly and helpful and showed us to the room. It was clean and we got fresh towels and beds made each day. Close to the main train station and walkable distance to all the tourist attractions.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank donegalcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I have to say, it was MUCH BETTER than expected with only 2 stars.. it deserves more! We stayed in a room for 4 and was very comfortable, not as tiny as other hotels in Venice. Very clean and conveniently located in a super cute street. It is on the side of the bridge so you'll have good 10 minute walk to San Marco, but it is all worth it since Venice is so beautiful. We traveled in mid July and it was packed with tourists but somehow manageable. We went to Murano and Burano which is a dream island, so colorful, it is a must stop! We drove to Venice from Milan and parked our car at SanMarco Parking Lot, which is just outside Venice, so it was a short walk to our hotel

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brinkertravel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed at the hotel as part of a vacation. We arrived by water bus and it was a short walk from the Guggli stop to the hotel. The hotel is also very close to the train station. The room was good and breakfast well stocked with cold meats, baked treats and hot drinks. Will stay there again on the next visit to Venice. The main language spoken by the staff is Italian, so do not expect to be served in English by all staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The best thing about this hotel was the air conditioning! It worked really well. What a welcome treat in Italy in June. The location was quite convenient, being a short walk down the street from the main train station in an alley off the main drag. And the price was certainly reasonable, especially since it included breakfast. Nothing fancy. Just the basics. It was clean and well kept, although a bit dated. I would stay here again when on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews