We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, well located hotel”
Review of Hotel Guerrini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Guerrini
Ranked #202 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed August 9, 2017

This was a clean, well located hotel, minutes walk from the railway station. It's up a little alleyway from the main street and was quiet at night. The room was comfortable, with air-conditioning and a small balcony. The room was in a seperate building to the main hotel, just accross the street. This in itself was not a problem. Staff were competent, not over friendly but certainly not rude either. Nice hotel, would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazerelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Guerrini
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 362 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Great room for the price. Short walk from train station. You don't need a baggage handler since you won't go up and down any steps unless you come from bus station. Small rooms with extra small bathroom but remember having a bathroom in Venice in your own room is a plus. Great staff friendly. They have beer and waters for sale after your ventures. Breakfast is good , croissants, ham, cheese, cereals, juices, coffee, breads, hard boiled eggs and though I saw prosecco for mimosas, didn't ask if it was also included but I believe so.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank 34438CarlosO210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Got a taxi from the airport as far as Piazze Roma, it was 29 Celsius when we landed so we were hoping for a short walk with our bags and that's exactly what we got. Easy to find when looking for the red arch, staff were friendly and helpful and showed us to the room. It was clean and we got fresh towels and beds made each day. Close to the main train station and walkable distance to all the tourist attractions.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank donegalcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

I have to say, it was MUCH BETTER than expected with only 2 stars.. it deserves more! We stayed in a room for 4 and was very comfortable, not as tiny as other hotels in Venice. Very clean and conveniently located in a super cute street. It is on the side of the bridge so you'll have good 10 minute walk to San Marco, but it is all worth it since Venice is so beautiful. We traveled in mid July and it was packed with tourists but somehow manageable. We went to Murano and Burano which is a dream island, so colorful, it is a must stop! We drove to Venice from Milan and parked our car at SanMarco Parking Lot, which is just outside Venice, so it was a short walk to our hotel

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brinkertravel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We stayed at the hotel as part of a vacation. We arrived by water bus and it was a short walk from the Guggli stop to the hotel. The hotel is also very close to the train station. The room was good and breakfast well stocked with cold meats, baked treats and hot drinks. Will stay there again on the next visit to Venice. The main language spoken by the staff is Italian, so do not expect to be served in English by all staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Villa Rosa
Hotel Villa Rosa
#179 of 385 in Venice
516 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#237 of 385 in Venice
669 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Caprera
Hotel Caprera
#173 of 385 in Venice
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
#328 of 385 in Venice
362 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#100 of 385 in Venice
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Guerrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guerrini

Address: Cannaregio, 265, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: ₱3,244 - ₱10,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Guerrini 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Star hotel in Venice, near the train station on the main street to St. Mark Square; rooms with private facilities, air conditioning, TV, internet corner, breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Guerrini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing