We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveler rating
424
476
110
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
476
110
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsannex buildingperfect locationgrand canallagoon viewbridge of sighssan zaccaria stoprooftop terracethe main hotelwater taxist marks squarerecommend this hotelyogurtriva degli schiavoniblue linebreakfast is serveddoge's palacethe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This hotel is easy to get to, easy to find and very comfortable. The vaporettas are right in front of this hotel on the Riva. The breakfast is nice and good way to start the day. The restaurant in front of the hotel was perfect for lunch in the sun. Do it! The beds are comfortable and reason rate for the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPaganelli, Proprietario at Hotel Paganelli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Lori,
thank you for reviewing us, we are glad you had a good time at Hotel Paganelli and we hope you will visit us again soon!
Hotel Paganelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Just back from Venice, we stayed at this hotel and we like it.
Great location for us during visiting. Boat bus right in front of the plaza, we took it for airport when return. The hotel rooms are small but it is Venice, no complaint about it.
The guy David was great guy and gave a lot of information for tour.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPaganelli, Proprietario at Hotel Paganelli, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Tom,
thank you for reviewing us, we are glad you were satisfied with your experience at our hotel. Thank you also for the kind words you had for our staff, it is a pleasure for us to be helpful for our customers!
We look forward to welcoming you again,
Hotel Paganelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Still here in the sunshine in Venice. Had the Paganelli recommended and couldn't fault it. Well maybe a little. The breakfast isn't amazing, but everything else makes up for it. Lovely room with a view like a Canaletto painting. Best location and just a great spot to be in. Book a room overlooking the basin. Costs a little more but well worth it. 4 nights is a good length of time and lovely weather in March. Wouldn't like to be here in August busy enough as it is.

Room Tip: Overlooking the basin. Worth paying a little more.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RibbleValleyRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPaganelli, Proprietario at Hotel Paganelli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear RibbleValleyRover,
thank you for giving us your feedback; we are happy to know you enjoyed the location and the rooms! We will also treasure your advice in order to constantly improve.
We can assure you you can have a comfortable and wonderful staying in every moment of the year :-) and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Hotel Paganelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Just come back from staying here with my husband for a mini break. Hotel is modern inside, clean, perfect location with fantastic views (we had a basin view room) staff were helpful and polite. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was great lots to choose from, cake, yoghurt, rolls, cheese, meat fresh fruit etc

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sishell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPaganelli, Proprietario at Hotel Paganelli, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear sishell2018,
thank you for reviewing us, we are glad you were satisfied with your experience at our hotel, do not hesitate to stay with us again when you return to Venice!
Hotel Paganelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Traveling with an eight year old can be stressful. Lucky for us we found the Hotel Paganelli. Located directly across from the San Zachariah waterbus stop and on the main walkway. From the moment we checked in, greeted by a friendly and excellent English speaking front office staffer named Veronica, we knew it was going to be a great stay. She was always accommodating and friendly. The interior is clean, updated, but still managed to retain some authentic charm of wood beams, solid wood doors, terrace, and other small features that enhance your experience. The rooftop terrace is not to be missed with dazzling views in daylight and nighttime. The full European breakfast was a perfect start to the day. All in all, we had a perfect stay and would recommend to anyone. If we ever make it back we will definitely stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPaganelli, Proprietario at Hotel Paganelli, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Jennifer,
thank you so much for your kind and detailed feedback, we are glad you had a great stay at our Hotel and we are happy to know you appreciated our atmosphere and staff!
We look forward to welcoming you again when you return to Venice, see you soon!
Hotel Paganelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews