We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveler rating
429
481
112
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
481
112
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews annex building perfect location grand canal lagoon view bridge of sighs san zaccaria stop rooftop terrace the main hotel water taxi st marks square recommend this hotel yogurt riva degli schiavoni blue line breakfast is served doge's palace the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Stayed here for three nights and only have one complaint.
The location is the best thing about this hotel, you are literally next to San Marco square and on the grand canal. It was so convenient for us as we could pop back to the hotel for a refresh whenever needed.
The room was of an ideal size, and we were located in the annex building around the corner from the main part of the hotel. Staff were helpful and there whenever needed. They booked a water taxi for us to the hotel without hesitating.

The only complaint we had was that the breakfast is truly awful. The worst I've ever experienced and everyone else at the breakfast room was feeling the same. If you stay here I would skip the breakfast and go to a local cafe instead.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jhg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We were pleased with our choice of hotel. We booked last minute and found it to be a good value and the location was perfect for us. No dragging our bags through town since the water bus was right there. The room was clean, a little small but fine for 2 people, the bed was a little hard but comfortable, sheets, blankets, towels nice, the air worked great and the shower was fantastic. The staff were not super friendly although I wouldn't say they were rude either and they spoke English. We were happy with our choice and I would recommend the hotel to friends!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very good.
Room was small, but that was expected.
The best is that it is so well situated. Minutes from Piazza San Marco, minutes to restaurants, and steps away from water bus or water taxis.
That was the best.

The breakfast was also good and varied.

We would definitely recommend to others travelling to Venice.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lowtess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here on our honeymoon. Very easy to find and a great location being but steps away from piazza San Marco, you can get straight off the vaparetto and it's only a minutes walk.
We paid for a double delux with lagoon view. The room was really quite large, lovely high ceiling, super view, comfy bed, very good shower room, fridge in room.
At £200 a night for b&b I guess that's about right for such a major tourist spot.
Downsides no bar, no kettle in room, no room service - so you can't get a cup of tea or coffee to have in your room which for a three star hotel is a bit naff.
Staff, although lovely, were a bit incompetent giving some wrong information.
The breakfast was self serve with scrambled eggs being the only hot item, but the rest of the offer was good. A bit odd but the breakfast room is in another building so you have to leave the hotel, walk up a side passage and enter a restaurant in the morning.
So overall a good located solid 3 star hotel - the addition of a €5 Euro kettle and a few sachets of coffee in each room would make a big difference!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank andrewcO6047MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We watched NZ win the Americas Cup while eating mussel and clam pasta and drinking Pinot Grigio with some gondoliers.
The hotel itself was compact, comfortable clean. Marco and the front desk team were very helpful. This extended to booking great tables and a water taxi.
The newer part of the hotel is better but priced accordingly. This is a great location with the water bus stop nearby.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank asorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews