We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.”
Review of Hotel Paganelli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Paganelli
Ranked #101 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Stayed here for three nights and only have one complaint.
The location is the best thing about this hotel, you are literally next to San Marco square and on the grand canal. It was so convenient for us as we could pop back to the hotel for a refresh whenever needed.
The room was of an ideal size, and we were located in the annex building around the corner from the main part of the hotel. Staff were helpful and there whenever needed. They booked a water taxi for us to the hotel without hesitating.

The only complaint we had was that the breakfast is truly awful. The worst I've ever experienced and everyone else at the breakfast room was feeling the same. If you stay here I would skip the breakfast and go to a local cafe instead.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jhg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 940 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

We were pleased with our choice of hotel. We booked last minute and found it to be a good value and the location was perfect for us. No dragging our bags through town since the water bus was right there. The room was clean, a little small but fine for 2 people, the bed was a little hard but comfortable, sheets, blankets, towels nice, the air worked great and the shower was fantastic. The staff were not super friendly although I wouldn't say they were rude either and they spoke English. We were happy with our choice and I would recommend the hotel to friends!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very good.
Room was small, but that was expected.
The best is that it is so well situated. Minutes from Piazza San Marco, minutes to restaurants, and steps away from water bus or water taxis.
That was the best.

The breakfast was also good and varied.

We would definitely recommend to others travelling to Venice.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lowtess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here on our honeymoon. Very easy to find and a great location being but steps away from piazza San Marco, you can get straight off the vaparetto and it's only a minutes walk.
We paid for a double delux with lagoon view. The room was really quite large, lovely high ceiling, super view, comfy bed, very good shower room, fridge in room.
At £200 a night for b&b I guess that's about right for such a major tourist spot.
Downsides no bar, no kettle in room, no room service - so you can't get a cup of tea or coffee to have in your room which for a three star hotel is a bit naff.
Staff, although lovely, were a bit incompetent giving some wrong information.
The breakfast was self serve with scrambled eggs being the only hot item, but the rest of the offer was good. A bit odd but the breakfast room is in another building so you have to leave the hotel, walk up a side passage and enter a restaurant in the morning.
So overall a good located solid 3 star hotel - the addition of a €5 Euro kettle and a few sachets of coffee in each room would make a big difference!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank andrewcO6047MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

We watched NZ win the Americas Cup while eating mussel and clam pasta and drinking Pinot Grigio with some gondoliers.
The hotel itself was compact, comfortable clean. Marco and the front desk team were very helpful. This extended to booking great tables and a water taxi.
The newer part of the hotel is better but priced accordingly. This is a great location with the water bus stop nearby.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank asorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 385 in Venice
1,888 reviews
Castello
Hotel Campiello
Hotel Campiello
#107 of 385 in Venice
863 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#87 of 385 in Venice
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,913 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 385 in Venice
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paganelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paganelli

Address: Castello 4182 | Riva degli Schiavoni, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Venice
#104 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₱3,760 - ₱16,473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Paganelli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its excellent location in the city’s heart, close proximity to St. Mark’s Square and to many attractions, this traditional and elegant Hotel offers an ideal choice for leisure and business travel. Occupying a former convent it’s rich in history and modern amenities (including internet connection). Admire the stunning view from the pretty roof terrace and individual rooms,embrace the centrality of the hotel, using it as an ideal base for exploring this fascinating city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paganelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paganelli Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing