We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Campiello
Nearby Hotels
US$371
US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$289
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice(Venice)
US$261
US$229
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$236
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$251
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$230
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antica Locanda al Gambero(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$844
US$712
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveler rating
373
364
115
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
364
115
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmark's squaregreat locationsan zaccaria vaporetto stopwater taxirick stevesgrand canalshort walkyogurttwo blocksthe main hotelsmall hotelquiet streetfree breakfastwould stay here againsmall squaresan marcoking bed
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

This hotel is in a amazing location. Right next to Saint Marcos and right by the water. Great restaurants and shopping very close by. The water taxi is less than a five minute walk and there is a canal right around the corner. The hotel is small but very clean. When we checked in it was ok here is your key, I asked for a map and it jsut gave it to me with no explanation. We went down for breakfast and where told it was over. No one ever said anything about breakfast and the times plus there wa still food there that they wouldn't let us take. The staff is very cold and it feels like you are inconveniencing them by talking to them. I love the location but with people like that I am not sure I would go back.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
3  Thank Kelsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campiello_Hotel, Proprietario at Hotel Campiello, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Kelsey,
thank you for reviewing us. We are glad you enjoy our location but we are sorry for the inconvenience related to the staff; we will treasure your feedback in order to constantly improve and provide our customers with the best possible service.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel.
Best regards,
Hotel Campiello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Upon arrival we were advised that we had been upgraded free of charge. Our room was M, a very intriguing entrance through the only door without a number, into a staircase and the stifling smell of damp instantly chokes you. The room is quirky and I was intrigued, it has another staircase leading to a patio roof top, not much of a view but nice to get some fresh air. The bathroom is very modern with a shower in the centre of the room. The main bedroom needs the filthy stained carpet removing and the very dated wall decor stained with damp removed, the wood beams with holes filled in etc. There are no tea & coffee making facilities in the room. It's like the 1970's meets the 2010 I one room. It seriously needs attention. The breakfast is basic and poor service to replenish the food. It's in a good location, looks like its going through refurbishment, not bad value for money, my only advice is to avoid the attic room. Happy travelling

Room Tip: Avoid the attic room
Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Banarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campiello_Hotel, Proprietario at Hotel Campiello, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Banarnie,

we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience at Hotel Campiello.
We would like to highlight that you actually had a great privilege since you were upgraded (as you said, with no additional costs) to the attic room. This room is usually considered one of our best, with a wonderful terrace overlooking Venice’s roofs and San Marco’s bell tower top and a fantastic bathroom with a waterfall chromotherapy shower.
However, we would like to let you know that we have treasured your advice: the whole room has now a wood flooring and the stained carpet has been removed. Concerning the breakfast, we can assure you that the amount of food we provide our guests with is more than adequate.
We truly believe your rating is not fair, considering the advantages you had.
However, if you plan to come back to Venice we are always ready to welcome you.

Best regards,
Hotel Campiello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We chose this hotel by following criteria:
1) The room rate must include the breakfast.
2) The location must be close to an Alilaguna (airport vaporetto) stop.
3) The price must be reasonable.

Hotel Campiello meets all these requirements with a bonus point. It offers a 10% "Rick Steves'" reader discount if paid in full by cash. I asked about the discount with the hotel via email and they promptly responded with instructions.

Our room was on the ground floor with its own entrance that can only be unlocked with an old fashioned metal key. The bathroom has a fancy shower and is quite large for a location so close to St, Marks Square. The room door and the window has Venetian style glass as you can see from the photos. The room has a safe.

The breakfast is nice with hot items such scrambled eggs. The hotel staff is very friendly and drew a map for recommended restaurants nearby.

The hotel is less than a block away from the San Zaccaria Alilaguna blue line airport vaporetto stop. It is two blocks away from St. Marks square. It's close to many ACTV vaporetto stops. We will definitely stay there again if we are in Venice.

Room Tip: Ask for Rick Steves' reader discount and pay cash to get 10% off
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nelson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campiello_Hotel, Proprietario at Hotel Campiello, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Nelson,
thank you for reviewing us, we are glad our Hotel met all of your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again for another holiday in the heart of the most beautiful city in the world.
Hotel Campiello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights with my parents and my partner in a Superior Double Room, which had 1 double bed and 2 pull out singles which was fine, room was lovely had TV with only 2 English channels but your not in Venice to watch TV, Wifi was adequate again didn't really use our phones much, check in was simple, breakfast was lovely continental croissants, bread cheese ham, cereal, yogurt fruit and juice. We came to Venice for a budget 4 day break this was a great deal we didn't expect the Ritz and it was still lovely! Location was PERFECT 3 minute walk to St Marks Square and 10 steps from the water bus back to the airport! Great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hannah1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campiello_Hotel, Proprietario at Hotel Campiello, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear hannah1057,
thank you for reviewing us. We are glad you and your family were satisfied with your experience at our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again when you return to Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is near St Marks Square but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. Nice selection for breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and efficient. Would stay here again. Close to the boat stops.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank pmarti50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campiello_Hotel, Proprietario at Hotel Campiello, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear pmarti50,
thank you for writing us your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and we hope you will visit us again when in Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews