We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Saturnia & International
Ranked #40 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Excellent location, acomodations and breakfast! I recommend it!!!
The hotel is located in the most important fashion street of Venice, just beside the hottest stores, and with a five minutes walk distance from the St. Marco Square.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 2,499 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was great! Situated right in the city center of Venice, it lived up to all of our expectations. The rooms were a bit small, which is to be expected in Venice, but otherwise very clean and nice. Although the hotel is older, it is very charming and has a lot of interesting character. My only complaint re the room is that it was located right next to the floor cleaning office and the cleaning staff were quite loud. Thankfully the room had two doors so we were able to close them both to drown out the noise.

The rooftop is very nice with great views however, it was a bit too hot for us to spend a lot of time up there. The breakfast has everything you could possibly need (eggs, fruit, waffles, coffee, tea, bread, pastries, bacon etc.). The breakfast area is in a very beautiful outdoor space.

Coffee and tea machines are not found in the rooms but instead communal spaces. Unfortunately, only instant coffee is provided. There are so many coffee spots in the area though, no need to stay in the hotel for that!

All in all a good stay and I would definitely recommend the hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We loved our stay here and highly recommend. The staff especially Giuseppe were wonderful. I emailed them a few days before we arrived asking for a place to get my gels done, they booked a place close by and when I got confused on how to get there, the hotel manager walked me there. What great service. We had a room for the disabled that my husband needed. It was well appointed for him. The room was big enough for us, comfortable bed. The breakfast was the same as the other hotels we stayed in when visiting Italy. The wait staff was very attentive, asking immediately what we wanted to drink, they offered coffee, espresso, juices and still or water "with gas" We are going back to Venice next year for a cruise and hope we can stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imfrmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Quaint hotel in the heart of Venice. It is only a short walk to all the main sights of Venice. We stayed two nights but didn't go to the restaurant, bedroom was decent size and bathroom was renovated.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

I ordered two rooms for myself and my children. When we arrived at the hotel we were given two extremely small rooms, BUT there is a great BUT I went down to the reception desk to ask why one small room was old and not maintained and the other small but in reasonable condition. And without warning the receptionists began to say, "What do you want, that's what you ordered?" "It's our rooms this is what we have." "We do not have any identical rooms, each of our rooms is different from the other and you never know what you'll get" Indeed the location is good, the breakfast is ok "we and the pigeons between the tables" but I will not wish any guest such a treatment. I would not book a room there again and will advise you to do the same. The rooms and showers were so small (and expensive) that we just tried to be as little as possible in them

Room Tip: Just avoid this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meiru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Mr Meiru1,
I am so sorry if the rooms did not meet your taste.
I would like to point out that in the hotel reservation website where you booked is explicitly told “small double room” and the precise size, plus the exact images of your rooms and since they are the less expensive they are renovated later than the others.
I am sure our receptionist did not mean to be impolite, he just meant that all the rooms of our Hotel are different with various characteristics.
Regarding the price of the type of room you chose, I would like to stress that it's a very competitive rate, considering that the Saturnia is a four-star superior hotel located in a strategic position, only a few steps from Saint Mark's square.

Regards

Greta-Zoe Serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,911 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,468 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 385 in Venice
1,885 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Violino d'Oro
Hotel Violino d'Oro
#55 of 385 in Venice
1,299 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#31 of 385 in Venice
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saturnia & International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saturnia & International

Address: Calle Larga Via XXII Marzo 2398 | St. Marks', 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Venice
#28 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#30 Business Hotel in Venice
#31 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₱5,710 - ₱20,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Saturnia & International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saturnia & International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saturnia And International
Hotel Saturnia International
Saturnia International Venice
Saturnia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing