We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Hotel in the Heart of Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Saturnia & International
Ranked #36 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Quaint hotel in the heart of Venice. It is only a short walk to all the main sights of Venice. We stayed two nights but didn't go to the restaurant, bedroom was decent size and bathroom was renovated.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 2,448 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2017

I ordered two rooms for myself and my children. When we arrived at the hotel we were given two extremely small rooms, BUT there is a great BUT I went down to the reception desk to ask why one small room was old and not maintained and the other small but in reasonable condition. And without warning the receptionists began to say, "What do you want, that's what you ordered?" "It's our rooms this is what we have." "We do not have any identical rooms, each of our rooms is different from the other and you never know what you'll get" Indeed the location is good, the breakfast is ok "we and the pigeons between the tables" but I will not wish any guest such a treatment. I would not book a room there again and will advise you to do the same. The rooms and showers were so small (and expensive) that we just tried to be as little as possible in them

Room Tip: Just avoid this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meiru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Mr Meiru1,
I am so sorry if the rooms did not meet your taste.
I would like to point out that in the hotel reservation website where you booked is explicitly told “small double room” and the precise size, plus the exact images of your rooms and since they are the less expensive they are renovated later than the others.
I am sure our receptionist did not mean to be impolite, he just meant that all the rooms of our Hotel are different with various characteristics.
Regarding the price of the type of room you chose, I would like to stress that it's a very competitive rate, considering that the Saturnia is a four-star superior hotel located in a strategic position, only a few steps from Saint Mark's square.

Regards

Greta-Zoe Serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and stylish room, super breakfast.
Good location, near St. Marks, but not too close.
Reliable, free Wi-Fi. Roof-top terrace.
No USB chargers in the room.
Broken, leaking room air conditioning unit was quickly fixed.

Room Tip: No USB chargers in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

The Hotel Staff was EXCELLENT! They were very friendly, informative and made sure that we were taken care of at every level. If we were to ever return to Venice; there is no doubt that this hotel is where we are going to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We booked this last minute. Very personal n friendly staff. Efficient as well. Upgraded us due to having a person in wheelchair. Hotel has a touch of nostalgia. Nice historical feel in its furnishing high ceiling n a touch of modernity with clean rooms. Showers and bath tub. Near to most tourist sites in San Marco and very accessible by water transportation. Busy and crowded streets but hotel a quiet haven. Strongly recommended as you spend less time trying to get to places. 5 star for me.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank NGO A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#55 of 385 in Venice
1,883 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,072 reviews
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,418 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 385 in Venice
1,857 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#38 of 385 in Venice
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saturnia & International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saturnia & International

Address: Calle Larga Via XXII Marzo 2398 | St. Marks', 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Venice
#25 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#30 Business Hotel in Venice
#31 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₱6,315 - ₱25,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Saturnia & International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Saturnia & International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saturnia And International
Hotel Saturnia International
Saturnia International Venice
Saturnia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing