We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveler rating
187
318
160
60
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
318
160
60
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quirky hotel single room vino vino croissants st mark's square san marco italian hotels air condition minutes walk away central location choose this hotel hotel staff breakfast was included day pass top floor venice hotel small canal
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

An authentic, charming hotel with friendly helpful staff and a good location for easy access to the all the delights of Venice.
What a superb choice …. well done me …. have a team point.
Special tip take the private water taxi to and from the airport you wont regret it.

Procedens

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Procedens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenice_Staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Procedens, thank you a lot for leaving us this beautiful review! We are very glad you loved our hotel and enjoyed very much your stay!! Our staff look forward to see you here at Hotel La fenice soon again, for your next visit in Venice! Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Excellent helpful staff. Location in city center with easy access to activities, churches, dining, shopping, etc. Fun and colorful interior decor. Air conditioning worked well and there is an elevator. We would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenice_Staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Lisa, many thanks for your lovely review. We are glad you have had a beautiful stay at our hotel! We really hope you will come back to Hotel La Fenice et des Artistes for your next trip in Venice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel was located in a great location and very accessible to all of the places we wanted to see. The staff was very helpful. I ended up leaving behind some blouses which they reached out to me to let me know and offered to mail them to me. I’m very thankful for them and I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank ticamia43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenice_Staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear ticamia43, thanks a lot for your really lovely review! We have been very happy to help you out with the blouses you left behind. We hope to have you back soon as our guest, but this time without forgetting anything behind! :) Thanks again and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

La Fenice was a lovely gem, near everything but in a quiet little plaza. All amenities were available, elevator, bar, hotel safe. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were great dining options nearby. We would love to stay there again some time.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muriel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenice_Staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Mr Muriel V, we are very grateful for the review you took the time to leave us. Many thanks for the sweet words. Our hotel is a family run hotel, therefore simple but funcional, our rooms are comfortable and well equipped, as you said. We are also happy for the compliments to our staff, who is always happy to recommend nice restaurants nearby but also our little restaurant bar inside our hotel. There our guests can have tasty dishes and very good cocktails served by our new barman, Roberto. We will be waiting for you here at our hotel for your next trip in Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Of course when you buy the cheapest room you are never satisfied because upon arrival it is not the one for which they posted pictures... hotel is charmi g, in the old center of Venice. 10 min walk from the north shore (rialto) as well as from the south (San Marco). Next door to the Venice Opera house (gorgeous, if you like opera don’t miss it). Room are clean and bathrooms are fine. No luxury. Simple but functional. Personel is nice, breakfast is good. Overall good!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Brazil_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenice_Staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Brazil_8, many thanks for the time you spent leaving us a review. Simple and functional is exactly what we are, it is a family run hotel, with a long history and linked to Teatro La Fenice since the beginning, when most of the artists started being our guests, and many still consider the hotel as their 'second home'.
We hope you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. At the beginning of 2018 we renovated and modernized many rooms. They are now much more comfortable. In case you would like this cathegory, you can find them online as Comfort Double Rooms. If you want to come back to our hotel next time you come to Venice, please reserve calling or emailing us, so that we can do our best to provide you with a room type that meets better your wishes.
Many thanks, we look forward to have you as our guest soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews