We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$449
US$434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$271
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$366
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Liassidi Palace Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Al Duca di Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$214
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$254
US$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$499
US$410
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
US$248
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
US$420
US$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
174
306
157
60
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
306
157
60
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomcroissantscharming hotelsan marcoitalian hotelshamminutes walk awaycentral locationwater taxirialto bridgeday passtop floorbreakfast was includedsmall canallocation is fantasticwithin easy walking distancevenetian style
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Great location , pleasant hospitality and pleasant to stay in
Some rooms require renovation
In case of heavy luggage recommend to take a porter
Fine next door RESTURANT although some expensive
Few hundred meters away many nice piazza with good RESTURANT’s

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ronny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We stayed the 2nd time at the Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes and were happy with our stay. Even if some of the rooms are not the biggest ones and the breakfast is like in most of the other italian Hotels, the people on the reception and in the breakfastroom were always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WLutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleonora F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our hotel is indeed a great deal for travellers who are looking for a good location and a friendly atmosphere!
For better rates, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
We would be very happy to welcome you again at the Hotel La Fenice.

Best Wishes,

Ileana Padovan
GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Average hotel. We were expecting better. Room was basic. Shower was dreadful. Cold water every day, too low as well so had to hold above my head. Breakfast was adequate. Bar was awful. Rudest barman I have met in my life. You would think he was doing you a favour by eventually serving you. I wouldn’t return.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Guyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleonora F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us.
We are sorry to hear that there were some inconveniences during your stay, but we appreciate your feedback because that will certainly help us improve our service.
I want to specify that we really want to offer to our guests a top-quality standard in hospitality.
We really regret about your negative experience.
Best regards.

Ileana Padovan
GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We returned to Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artists, and found it as wonderful as our fond memories from 20+ years ago. It has all the charm of a small family run hotel in a quiet corner of Venice only minutes from all the sights. The staff are all FABULOUS, and hearing afternoon practice at the Opera next door was just too good to be true!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kathy - Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleonora F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for leaving such a nice review, the time you spend is very important for us to improve ourselves.
It is fantastic you describe us as " a gem in Venice "!
Our staff thank you a lot for your words of appreciation: as you say we work to let guests feel like at home.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards.

Ileana Padovan
GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2017

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at Hotel La Fenice et Des Artistes. The room was well appointed and comfortable and clean. The only complaint was somewhat spotty wifi, but that seems to be the case in all of Europe. The breakfasts were hearty and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the little patio bar off the entrance to the hotel and we experienced Aperol spritzes for the first time with great enthusiasm. The hotel is within easy walking distance of all the main attractions of Venice and a short walk from the vaporetto stop.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleonora F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for such a nice review on your experience at the Hotel La Fenice.
It is a pleasure to read your beautiful words about our breakfast, staff, bar and location.
I presume you enjoed all our services and this is the most important thing for us.
We really look forward to welcome you again in your future trip to Venice.
Best regards.

Ileana Padovan
GUEST RELATONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews