We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food but a bit expensive!”

Ristorante Marciana San Marco
Ranked #283 of 1,615 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: US$29 - US$57
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Marco
Description: Ristorante Marciana is a brand new design restaurant located just outside St. Mark's square in Venice historical center with a typical and international cuisine and a great price to quality ratio.
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

The food was really good, service was okay we had to ask for bread! We had the fettuccine with truffle oil which was amazing and a great bottle of prosseco :)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jasdehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch after visiting St Mark's Square and were not disappointed. The service was exceptional and the Restaurant beautifully decorated with original Murano Glass lattice work overhead and an original carved Verona stone wall piece on the wall behind us. We ate pizza and drank Aperol Spritz, the drink of Venice, and it was lovely.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SJE99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Had dinner September 9 and 10 2018 here. Both meals were fantastic and did not disappoint with flavours. Place is very clean and the staff were great. Food was served quickly and hot and the plate set up was impeccable. Full list of good wines. This place was worth every Euro spent.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VacationsAandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, best tagliatta di manzo I had in years, great pizza and really nice,helpful staff. You should really try it!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LucianaEne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

The taste of the food was verry good.
The fish soup was awesome.
From the table I could see a part of the kitchen and I liked what I saw: clean and order.
Congratulations to the Chef.
The staf is friendly. Don't expect the best. Is fair enough.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank horseshoe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Marciana San Marco also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Marciana San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing