We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$437
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
US$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$499
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$498
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rialto(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Liassidi Palace Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveler rating
1,310
120
37
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,310
120
37
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub del dogegrand canalacqua di parmariva barprestige roomspg platinumconcierge teamvenetian roombeautiful hotelmarble bathroomwater taxiwatching the boatswatching the worldold worldcanal viewbeautiful roomour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Visited in May for two nights for a birthday. It is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. Our room was decorated beautifully with an incredibly comfy bed.

From start to finish the service was excellent. We were checked in by a lovely lady who told us the history of the hotel and was so helpful providing a guided tour around the hotel and then onto our room.

The food at dinner was so delicious ! I highly recommend the soufflé. The cocktails were also very good.

Cannot wait to return in the future.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sunny00090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2018

My partner and I stayed at the Gritti Palace for five nights during a return trip to Venice on the Orient Express. The hotel has been beautifully restored and is perfectly located on the best part of the Grand Canal. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the Grand Canal is wonderful. Our room (a Giglio Prestige Room) was just lovely. Other than breakfast we didn’t use the restaurant or the bar, so can’t comment on those. We did however, make use of the hotel private yacht to have a tour of the Islands of Murano and Burano, and this was a really magical afternoon.

The only thing stopping this being a five-star review was a really upsetting incident with one of the concierges. Seeking to get some clarity from one of the concierges about the impact of some forecast bad weather on our boat trip later that day I was met with rude and dismissive attitude from this member of staff – which was (in the circumstances) just shocking!

The situation was later resolved by the very helpful and friendly assistant manager, but the fact I had to meet with him to defuse the situation should never have happened. I have read some other negative comments about one or two of the concierges in other TripAdvisor reviews, so it appears to be a recurring problem with just one or two members of staff. All of the other staff are a credit to the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mark399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Booked the pick up from train station to hotel cost euro180.. I don't know if its worth it!. Upon checked in I was told we got upgraded and asked us choice of our newspaper we did asked for English newspaper.
Checked in the room, don't know whats the difference of the room I booked versus the room they gave us. seems no difference. Stayed 2 days didn't recited any newspaper at all. Mentioned upon checked out, but seems no reply. They provided water taxi to some places free of charge ... like Murano and burn and so on...
Bought stuff in Murano , a lot of stuff and cost a lot of money, in fairness its really beautiful.. they will ship all the orders we purchased and lets see if its smooth...
OverAll, expensive and if I will come back I will book Cipriani or Aman,...

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOffice-HtlGritti, General Manager at The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for booking your stay at The Gritti Palace and for your review.

We truly regret that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations due to the shortcomings you encountered as we commit to provide the finest personal service and facilities to our guests.

With regards to the accommodation, please be informed that the booked one was a Deluxe double room facing on a small Rio and nearby building, whereas the assigned one was facing the Square S. Maria del Giglio, that is two higher categories.

We have no failures recorded related to your inbound transfer, however, with regards to the newspaper your request was duly recorded, but unfortunately we did not receive the ordered copies from our provided and are very sorry for not having informed you in due time.

Your remarks have been communicated to our team, and we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we may restore your faith in our hotel.

Best regards,

Paolo Lorenzoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, the location is excellent and so is the staff. The concierges is very helpful too. We arranged a pickup at the train station and that was worth it. A porter was waiting for us at our train car and we were very pleased with this service. The boat taxi was a nice way to arrive at your hotel and I think this is the only way. The only disappointment is that there is no coffee anywhere to be found at the hotel unless you want to pay 10 euro per cup! That seams a bit crazy when you consider almost every other hotel in Europe has coffee in the room or at least in the lobby.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Lovetotravelfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely position to sit and watch the grand canal, drinks are pricy as you would expect on location for a 5 star hotel but the service is impeccable, we also ate lunch there one day, both having a chicken caesar salad ( think it was about €15 ) it was lovely though and very filling. A trip.to the toilet is worth it too seeing the signsd pictures of guests such as robin Williams. Definitely a place to visit

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Evarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews