We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,113)
Filter reviews
2,113 results
Traveler rating
1,342
552
139
42
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,342
552
139
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridge of sighs water taxi canal view mark's square perfect location private jetty gondola ride st marks lovely hotel landing stage turn down service the hotel staff the main hotel our honeymoon would highly recommend this hotel few minutes walk lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 2,113 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Rialto Suite and thoroughly enjoyed it. It’s perfect for three people. Close to basilica San Marco and the plaza, the hotel is perfectly located for access to city tour boats and shopping. We even had an unusual photo of four sets of feet when there were only three of us. The TV came on by itself also. Not sure how to explain that. The breakfast was perfect and the hotel is beautifully appointed. I enjoyed the marble stairs and style of the hotel. The private terrace was relaxing.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank TXLATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2018

My husband and I added 2 nights to an Italy tour. After much research, we settled on Columbina Hotel and couldn't have been happier. From Marco's help months in advance with the booking and arranging transportation to the hotel and later to the airport, to the exceptional bar man, the staff was very attentive and helpful. We arrived by private boat directly to the front door and enjoyed a glass of cold pinot grigio in the small bar area while we waited for our room to be ready.
Located on a small canal close to Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge, but tucked away in a quiet section near the Bridge of Sighs is the best part. Our room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom was large with a nice tub/shower and plenty of hot water.
Bottled water and candy were left each night...we placed the water in the mini fridge and it was greatly appreciated the next day as we enjoyed the sights of this beautiful city in very hot weather. The breakfast had good variety and we thoroughly enjoyed the cappuccino and delicious croissants filled with jam. Allessisio made reservations for our anniversary dinner and it was delicious. We were sad to leave but will definitely return again.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

A lovely compact hotel. Our room overlooked the canal. It was spacious and well appointed. It was close to St Marks square, shops, cafes and bars. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank MelOosty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018

I booked the hotel based on their web site and Trip Advisor. It was just an overnight trip before heading home. We took a private water taxi to the hotel which was a great experience and took us right to the front door. The staff was friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions. Our room was very clean and quiet. It was a short walk to St. Mark's Square and many sights. Also nice to sit and watch the boats in the water. Convenient to many shops and places to eat. Only drawback break wasn't ready when it should have been so we went to the airport on an empty stomach other than this I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2018

The location of the hotel was great -- just a short walk to San Marco and the Grand Canal.

All the staff, from the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant were friendly and accommodating.

When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised that our room was upgraded. We were on the top floor, with our own private rooftop deck! It was outstanding.

The room was impeccably kept everyday by the housekeeping staff.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank granviajerodelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews