We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Colombina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Dona Palace(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Riva(Venice)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bridge(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Ca' dei Conti(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diana(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,985)
Filter reviews
1,985 results
Traveler rating
1,264
523
128
38
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,264
523
128
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge of sighswater taxicanal viewst marks squareprivate jettyperfect locationgondola ridelovely hotellanding stagethe hotel staffturn down servicethe main hotelsan marco squareour honeymoonfew minutes walklovely roomdoge's palace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,985 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Charming little room. Nice, clean. Employees kind and very helpful. Location perfect for Saint Mark's Square. Breakfast perfect, eggs, ham, pastry. Will stay here again as it was wonderful all around.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For me, the Colombina is a perfect refection of the sort of faded grandeur you'll see throughout the entire city. A sort of Venetian "shabby chic". A bit dated and worn at the edges, yet cosy and uniquely charming. But be mindful that the lagoon Venice occupies was once a muddy swamp. And where there are shallow still waters, there will be mosquitos. So come prepared. Another thing to keep in mind is that at high tide vast areas of the city flood. Pavements will disappear, and centuries old basements underneath the buildings (this hotel included) will fill with odorous canal water. It's one of the many unfortunate drawbacks of this beautiful but clearly fragile city. It's very easy to judge a place by comparing it to other hotels you may have stayed in. But Venice is unlike any other place you'll ever visit. So have patience and accept that Venetians are locked into a constant battle with nature. Our room was in the annex, across an internal courtyard from the main hotel. The room was smaller than we'd expected, and would benefit from having less furniture in it. It felt a bit cramped. The bathroom, whilst fully functional, but could do with an update. But generally, the room was fine, if rather stuffy. We did open the windows one night, but ended up a feast for hungry mosquitos.

Room Tip: Avoid the annex. It gets quite smelly when the basement fills with water at high tide.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. On arrival by boat at their private landing was excellent and the concierge was excellent. Check in was quick and our view overlooking the canal and Bridge of Sighs was wonderful. Breakfast was very fresh and service super.

Room Tip: Definitely book a room overlooking the canal.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topiary7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Venetian hotel - stayed with family group, suited all. Stunning hotel right on the canal just up from Bridge of Sighs. Our room was beautiful and large, with lovely en-suite overlooking the canal. Staff very attentive and helpful. Ideal location just off St Marks. Landing port to hotel, so ideal to have private taxi from hotel - what a way to arrive in Venice! Reception only to happy to arrange bookings for trips, taxis and restaurants. Great cocktails from the bar too!
Definitely would revisit and definitely would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view - 401 was brill!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for our 10 year wedding anniversary and it was fantastic! Everyone was lovely, kind, polite yet efficient. The breakfast though not much of it all tasted delish. I wanted to feel like I was in Venice not just a hotel and this truly did that. While it was a bit noisy during the day with the windows open on the night it was very peaceful. Only about a 3 minute walk from San Marco plazza.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews