We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Concordia
Nearby Hotels
US$369
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$379
US$343
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$237
US$205
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Antica Locanda al Gambero(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$136
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$279
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$271
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveler rating
549
392
89
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
392
89
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst marks squaregreat locationsan marco squarehear the bellsmark's basilicawater taxiclock towerthe hotel staffmurano glassdoge's palacecentral locationexcellent hotellight sleeperbreakfast was includedvenetian styleyour luggagebreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The Hotel Concordia is directly across from St. Marks and around the corner from the main square. The hotel is well maintained, although the decor and furniture is a bit outdated. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Granted, Venice has been famously expensive for many decades, but over £200 a night for a rather cramped room with no chair / desk and very small bathroom seems too much, hard to consider 4 stars.
It was clean and the staff were very helpful. Superb location with view of the back of the basilica from the dining room. Breakfast rather mediocre, e.g. an orange drink rather than juice.
Our first night was on the first floor above the lobby- the street noise including music in the early hours and tradespeople in the early morning was disturbing. We were moved to the 3rd floor further along the corridor and that was fine.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jeremy968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We had flown to Venice from our local airport to see the Damien Hirst exhibition and visit the Biannale. We had booked the hotel as part of an airline companies package for a very modest price. We were delighted that the hotel was in St Marks Square next to the Basilica. All the sights and sounds were on our door step or within very easy walking distance.
No, we did not have a room overlooking the square. We could not have expected that for the price we paid but we had a delicious cooked breakfast each morning overlooking St Marks after a restful night in our comfortable room ready to sample the delights of this beautiful city. Let me ask again; how good is that?

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights. Great value for money. Great location right near the square and close to stops for the water taxis. Very helpful staff. Decent rooms.

Breakfast was limited. Could do with a few more options.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jsarvaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This is an excellent location backing onto San Marco Square. The room was beautiful, spacious and well equipped. The breakfast was more than adequate and the service was friendly.
The disappointment came from:
1. The website shows and speaks of an outdoor terrace to enjoy the view of San Marco Square. This only exists for the penthouse suite. The restaurant does have a view, bit you cannot sit outside for a drink/meal (disappointing in the summer), and only few tables have that view.
2. The website says that it prides itself on being a family hotel offering personalized service. We didn't feel that the reception staff got to know us and our needs, or where very welcoming. It felt like a mid-range chain hotel.
3. When asked for advice on how to get to the hotel from the train station, the first option given to us was a private transfer costing 195Euros. Fortunately we asked further, only to find out that the water bus was available for 7.50Euros, which we did, and was very easy getting to this hotel (arrival and departure from train or airport), even with heavy luggage. Future travelers, don't be fooled into getting the private transfer.
Overall, this is a comfortable hotel, but it didn't live up to our expectations, only generated from the info on the website.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
5  Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews