We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent location, very helpful staff.”
Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
Ranked #75 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2017

I stayed in Hotel Concordia in August. Temperatures in Venice were very high ( 112F ( 40C) - high), but conditioner worked very will in hotel. Depending where you room is you might end up not to have very good WiFi and not very good phone reception. Most of the time my phone was not showing even 3G, but rather E and was impossible to make phone call, Wi Fi was not very reliable in my room either.
Breakfast was the same every day, but very good breakfast with good selection and breakfast room with nice view. Staff was extremely helpful, they answer on all questions you have and give good directions how to get to different places.
Location is great, right in the middle of everything, but if you are light sleeper I would recommend ear plugs for a night. Bells ring every hour and not one bell, but multiple. Also noise comes from restaurants. After all you are in the heart of Venice it should be noisy.
Hotel is very clean. Sheets are changed every day. Staff checks rooms multiple times. Once my floor rug was wet from shower, without me mentioning it was changed during the day right away. They have bath robes in the room, also complimentary cookies and drink in the bar. Fridge in the room is full with different drinks and water. As far as water you might want to buy your own, it would be cheaper.
Overall - great stay. If I ever come back I would definitely stay in this place.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank 174DET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,012)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Concordia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2017

The Hotel Concordia is directly across from St. Marks and around the corner from the main square. The hotel is well maintained, although the decor and furniture is a bit outdated. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Granted, Venice has been famously expensive for many decades, but over £200 a night for a rather cramped room with no chair / desk and very small bathroom seems too much, hard to consider 4 stars.
It was clean and the staff were very helpful. Superb location with view of the back of the basilica from the dining room. Breakfast rather mediocre, e.g. an orange drink rather than juice.
Our first night was on the first floor above the lobby- the street noise including music in the early hours and tradespeople in the early morning was disturbing. We were moved to the 3rd floor further along the corridor and that was fine.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jeremy968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

We had flown to Venice from our local airport to see the Damien Hirst exhibition and visit the Biannale. We had booked the hotel as part of an airline companies package for a very modest price. We were delighted that the hotel was in St Marks Square next to the Basilica. All the sights and sounds were on our door step or within very easy walking distance.
No, we did not have a room overlooking the square. We could not have expected that for the price we paid but we had a delicious cooked breakfast each morning overlooking St Marks after a restful night in our comfortable room ready to sample the delights of this beautiful city. Let me ask again; how good is that?

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights. Great value for money. Great location right near the square and close to stops for the water taxis. Very helpful staff. Decent rooms.

Breakfast was limited. Could do with a few more options.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jsarvaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 384 in Venice
1,863 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#31 of 384 in Venice
2,046 reviews
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Hotel Dona Palace
Hotel Dona Palace
#70 of 384 in Venice
816 reviews
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#71 of 384 in Venice
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Address: Calle Larga San Marco San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#61 Family Hotel in Venice
#65 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₱8,810 - ₱45,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Concordia, in the heart of Venice, is the only Hotel overlooking Piazza San Marco. The Beggiato Family has been running the hotel for four generations as its own home, giving the place a warm atmosphere and distinguished elegance. The 51 rooms, all furnished with original antique furniture, Murano chandeliers, marble bathrooms or precious Venetian mosaic are all equipped with all the best modern technologies in order to satisfy the most demanding requirements. Most of the rooms offer a breathtaking view over the spires and the mosaics of the Basilica and over Piazza San Marco. As a Canaletto painting the San Marco Basilica is the background of the exclusive Restaurant “La Piazzetta”, the ideal setting to experience the delights of local cuisine and enjoy a drink in the charming elegant bar lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing