We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$319
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$267
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/27
US$227
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$232
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Antica Locanda al Gambero(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$282
US$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
US$164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveler rating
1,055
402
154
74
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
402
154
74
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsautograph collectionfrench embassyorto stopmarriott pointsminute walkwater taxiprivate gardenfree shuttleoff the beaten pathfirst stoppresidential suitemurano glass chandeliersquiet neighborhoodbeautiful propertyformer palacethe hotel offershotel boat
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

This was our first trip to Venice and the Boscolo helped make our experience so memorable. We enjoyed being away from the tourist hotbed, and the complimentary water taxi to St. Marks was great added value. The service was impeccable- truly we felt the folks at the front desk would have done anything for us! Might have been the best service we've ever had!!! The bar staff should also be recognized (see pic of set up for a late evening snack - over the top). The breakfast was the best we had over the course of four hotels in Italy especially the choice of a hot dish. We stayed in one of the two courtyard rooms in the garden and felt like we were at a quaint Inn or B&B. We will recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ABortz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaManager, Staff at Grand Hotel Dei Dogi, DA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback. I hope next time you could spend some more time with us and enjoy all our services. I am glad that overall you had a nice experience while staying at Boscolo Venezia and we will be more than happy to welcome you back should your plans bring you to Venice again. Of course, your comments have been extended to our Staff both at the Front Desk and at the bar, and we can't help thanking you again for these rewarding comments!
Yours truly,
Pablo
Front Desk Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Part of the Marriott family of autograph collection hotels, the Boscolo, a palazzo, was once an embassy and then a convent. It's now a boutique hotel on a quiet canal; room decor is in keeping with the age and spirit of the palazzo. Coffee and tea (free) are always available in a small room off the lobby--a welcome retreat after a busy day. The formal dining room is small; food is of high quality but pricey. A smaller selection of less expensive items is served in the bar. A large dining tent looked very pleasant, but in chilly rainy weather, it was not in use. A cold breakfast buffet is served, and hot items can be ordered from the menu. The hotel offers free boat shuttles to and from Piazza San Marco several times a day and also free shuttles to Murano to visit a glass factory. We used these welcome shuttles at least once every day. The shuttles depart from a private dock reached by a walk through the hotel's garden. The neighborhood is quiet and pleasant with the Madonna dell’Orto church a block away. Orto is also a vaporetto stop on the Alilaguna line, an easy, convenient way to get to and from the airport. The short walk, about two blocks, from the Orto vaporetto stop is flat with no bridges to drag luggage over. Restaurants, bars, and a shopping area are within walking distance (over several small bridges). Service in this hotel is exceptional.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolinaTravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaManager, Staff at Grand Hotel Dei Dogi, DA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Guests,
We deeply thank you for such a detailed review, which is to be a great lead for our future guests when it comes to choosing their hotel in Venice.
All your comments are really appreciated, since they fill us with the pride and energy necessary to keep us growing and improving our services.
Of course, we assure you that we would be glad to welcome you back in Venice upon your next visit. We remain at your entire disposal until this happens!
Yours truly,
Pablo
Front Desk Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2017

This is a first rate/5 star property. If you like old fashioned hotel experience, this is the place. Great location- walking distance from the 1st stop of the water taxi from the airport. Easy walking to most attractions. Very helpful staff.
This hotel is not cheap but nothing in Venice is.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sam651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaManager, Staff at Grand Hotel Dei Dogi, DA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Sam651,
We really appreciate and thank you for the positive comments. Always aiming to achieve excellence in terms of customer service, it is with great joy that we read your review.
Please be assured that, should your plans lead you back to venice, it will be our utmost pleasure to welcome you again at Boscolo Venezia.
Always at your disposal,
Pablo
Front Desk Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Boscolo, which is tucked away in the far northern section of historic Venice. No Venice hotel is going to be convenient to everything in the city, and we were happy with the quiet neighborhood, ease of access from the airport (first stop - Orto - on the orange Alilaguna line from Marco Polo), and the great water shuttle to/from San Marco square. The shuttle runs about every 1.5 hours during the day. It takes about the same time as walking - 30 minutes - but the boats are very comfortable and it's a great way to see the city without wearing yourself out. We missed out on the glass factory tour but would do that next time. As gold members, we received free breakfast, which was quite good. We did not receive an upgrade, however, and there was no mention of any upgrade or why we didn't receive one. The property overall is beautiful and stretches from one canal to the lagoon in back.

Room Tip: Get a canal-front or lagoon-front room if possible
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LoganXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaManager, Manager at Grand Hotel Dei Dogi, DA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear LoganXYZ,
thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Boscolo Venezia Autograph Collection.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you shared your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We are sorry you were disappointed for not having received the upgrade, but, due to the higher categories booked by other guests, we are unable to improve your experience.
We hope you will give us another chance to offer you this special preferred amenity.

Kind regards,
Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2017

As promise on our last review on TA, here we are telling you about our stay at Boscolo Venezia this April/May. Lately, we have been staying at Autograph Collection hotel in other cities, like Madrid, Granada and Rome, which we appreciated, and influenced our choice for our stay in Venice: we choose this hotel with the announced “contemporary comfort marries with the luxury of the epoch” to spend 4 nights during our visit to La Serenissima. We were so excited with our choice, furthermore because we are Platinum members and very loyal to the Marriott brand.
This hotel is a building of a noble family from the XVII Century, located in the sestiere Cannaregio, facing the lagoon and close to the Orto vaporetto stop. At the lobby you can see beautiful afrescos and Murano chandeliers. There is a luxuriant private garden within the hotel that must be a good place to relax during hot weather.
We were welcomed by a nice staff and informed that the hotel was fully booked. As Platinum member we had breakfast buffet included. The hotel offers complimentary water transportation to/from San Marcos.
We were assigned to the room #139 (Deluxe room), located on a secondary building by the lagoon dock, across the garden. What an unpleasant surprise! Unacceptable room conditions at any hotel category! We are going to share our room experience and to illustrate it with our pictures, because if we haven’t seen we wouldn’t believe:
• The access to our room was the place where housekeeping parked her cart with used linens and trash. This was our reception each time we went to our room. At the landing of the stairs at the entrance to our room, the carpet was torn and there was a closet with its door frequently opened, showing several boxes.
• The room itself had a very bad preservation. The carpet was deteriorated with some parts missing, the skirting board was loosen on some parts, the walls were cracked, scratched and jagged, the doors were scratched, the WC door lock was missing, the ceiling beams lacked paint at various locations, the air conditioning grille was loosen, the windows seals were loosen too, the WC stairs were rusty and there was mold on the bathtub guard.
• About the furniture, the minibar door doesn’t stay closed and the bench was torn in two places.
• The air conditioning just provided cold air. We were informed that there was a Venetian city law that forbids the use of air conditioner heating. Nevertheless, we could fell the air-conditioning heat just bellow the entrance door of the hotel… Odd… As request, we were offered a heater to use in the room and that we had to move to the WC for our morning shower.
• The WC had an exhaustion device that made such a loud noise each time we opened the WC light, and without any efficacy.
• On arrival, one of the pillows smelled bad and the pillowcase was dirty. Disgusting! We put it apart and left a note to housekeeping to change it the next day.
• The hotel offered complimentary in-room coffee station and daily bottle water only after our request.
We had such great expectations on our stay at this “luxurious” hotel, booked 5 months on advanced and we even emailed the Front Office manager announcing our arrival. Nothing could preview what happened!
We can’t remember any hotel stay so unpleasant as this one. What a shame! Room #139 is unacceptable to any guest at any hotel category!
Surely, we don’t recommend this hotel to anyone and we won’t be staying here when we return to Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank jorgeeantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaManager, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Dei Dogi, DA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear jorgeeantonio,
We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Boscolo Venezia Autograph Collection.

Every comments, positive or negative, is important for us to understand our strength and our weakness. In particular, due to your Platinum Elite membership and considering your long term experience in travel and luxury hotel, we found your remarks very important to better improve our high level service and hotel experience.

Please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant impression about the experience lived in our hotel.

I would like to inform you that our property is located in Palazzo Rizzo Patarol, a wonderful residence built in the Seventeenth century and protect through the supervision of Belle Arti. For that reason sometimes maintenance is required and I have already shared your comments with the involved departments with the aim to prevent future similar situations.

Moreover, I would like to inform you that we count on a strict tracing procedure dedicated to the complaints and trouble that our guests experience during their stay in our property in fact, as soon as we received your notification we proposed you immediately to change your room. However, you refused and this fact did not allow us to take measures to quickly fix the inconvenience, that we would have been glad to provide. Furthermore, you requested us for a list of needed for which we provided, together with a letter where I offered you my whole assistance for any other request or requirement.

Please accept our apologies once again and we assure you that should your steps ever lead you back to Venice, we would be glad to regain your trust both in terms of services and facilities and treat you as our most valued guest.

We remain at your entire disposal and thank you again for your loyalty and for helping us understand in which areas we need to work.
Best Regards

Martina Malusa
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews