We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$271
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$366
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rialto(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Liassidi Palace Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$214
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$499
US$410
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$254
US$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$333
US$248
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$449
US$437
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveler rating
644
648
148
37
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
648
148
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst marks squaregreat locationsan marco squareclock towerbest western hotelrialto bridgefree tourstay there againthe hotel staffwater busan excellent hoteldoge's palaceside streetbreakfast was excellentvenetian stylerooms are smallvisiting venice
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Great location only 3 minutes walk to St Marks square, spotlessly clean, fantastic breakfast,friendly helpful staff, lovely complimentary afternoon tea, couldn't fault this hotel, would highly recommend hotel

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank alfiepickleBenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Guest
we are very pleased to read such a wonderful review!
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Bestr egards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Excellent location, clean rooms - a little small but that's normal for Venice. Very clean, excellent shower. Good breakfast- no complaints at all. Yes, you probably could find more luxurious hotels but for the price this was very good. Staff on reception were polite and welcoming.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 244sarahj561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest
thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your stay at the Hotel Montecarlo.
We are very happy to read your comment.
We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Venice!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Best location. The hotel is located about 100 m from San Marco, Coop is about 3 min walk, and plenty of restaurabts near by.
From san marco station it's about 5-7 min walk.
It has relly clean rooms and kind stuff!
They even change sheets and towels everyday

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sigal133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest
thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your review.
We are happy to read that you loved our location and the cleanliness.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The decor leaves a lot to be desired!! Very cramped rooms, very noisy as everything in Venice is very close together, so you can't have the windows open. Breakfast was a good spread catering for all. Staff were ok. Location to everything was good. All in all Venice is nothing it's advertised to be, but I am glad I have seen it.

Room Tip: Not sure which rooms are best, I guess they will all be noisy.....back or front.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nik12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Guest
thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your recent stay at the Hotel Montecarlo.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent service, beautiful and comfortable room,tasty breakfast, great location,- not more than two minutes walk to St. Marko Square.
We have been enjoyed every moment of our staying there!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Rima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Guest
thank you for leaving your review of the Hotel Montecarlo on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to read that you rated us 5/5 and loved everything about our Hotel.
We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Venice!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews