We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Montecarlo
Nearby Hotels
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$287
US$260
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$288
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antica Locanda al Gambero(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,478)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveler rating
630
644
147
36
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
644
147
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst marks squaregreat locationsan marco squareclock towerbest western hotelfree tourrialto bridgethe hotel staffglass factorywater busan excellent hotelside streetdoge's palacebreakfast was excellentvenetian styleshort walkrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

The rooms are small, not a lot of outlets and can be loud. The employees are nice and the breakfast is really good. The elevator broke several times when we were there. We choose to use the steps instead

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank collmc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Guest
thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your stay at the Hotel Montecarlo. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience about the elevator, which was out of order for a few hours only. We hope you noticed that we worked very hard to get it fixed as quickly as possible,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2017

In real estate it is all about location and the same with this hotel just of St Marks Plaza. I stayed here approximately 10 years ago and aside from wifi and the bathroom which has been modernized little has changed. Who gives you turn down service today? The Montecarlo! The buffet breakfast was excellent. The rooms have not changed and look exactly as they did in the past. My only gripe is the WiFi service which is free but steers you to facebook. You can opt out but this is unnecessary BS. Everything is overpriced in Venice and this hotel is no exception but considering where you are represents a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spectator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Guest
thank you for choosing our hotel again and for leaving your comment.
We hope to see you again here at the Hotel Montecarlo!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Had an unplanned stay at Hotel Montecarlo on 5 June 2017 as our daughter who was travelling Europe was taken seriously ill and was in Venice hospital. Having only booked one night initially the staff at receiption were incredibly understanding and helpful. After 5 stressful days we were able to get my daughter out of hospital and she stayed the last of 5 days with us at the hotel. Smack bang in the middle of Venice. Turn left as you come out of the Hotel and your 50 metres from San Marco square. Hotel was clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast. I would recommend you to stay here and I would like to go back and stay there one day under less stressful circumstances. Big thank you again to the receiption staff who were excellent. Grazie.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Timopolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guests
thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience at the Hotel Montecarlo.
We are happy to hear that you liked our breakfast and our staff.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We spent 3 wonderful nights at this hotel and were very please with everything. The hotel has a great location, near St. Mark's Square, the shops/water bus and taxi area.

We had a very nice room - room was very clean and we had maid service twice a day. Breakfast was perfect, lots of choices and everything was fresh. The service by the women service was excellent.

Lastly, the front desk was amazing - no matter how many questions we asked, they answered with a smile! They gave us a great dinner recommendation for a family owned seafood restaurant that was really enjoyable. Loved that front desk - they truly know what service with a smile is all about! Grazie!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank melindda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest
thank you for taking time to leave your review.
We are very happy to hear that you liked hotel, breakfast, and staff.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We spent way too much on this Best Western hotel as it was the very busy Easter holiday when the rates were inflated but despite that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location motivated my stay here. Just two minutes from St. Mark's Square, about 10 minutes from the public waterbus hub, and up to15 minutes to the Rialto bridge in another direction it's exactly where I wanted to be most of the time to sightsee and window shop (lots of expensive to very affordable shops and restaurants in nearby streets). Our double economy room was modest in size but precious with its Venetian decor. The bathroom was also small but clean and adequate. Our bar fridge wasn't working properly but as soon as I phoned the front desk it was immediately replaced which was impressive service. My daughter and I liked the buffet breakfast for its variety of well stocked hot and cold items as well as a self-serve coffee/hot chocolate machine. After a day of touring or as a break in between trips we took advantage of the perk of tea time from 4-6 when complimentary refreshments and desserts are served. Especially if you have an early flight out, the hotel can arrange a private boat for hire to the airport which if shared with others is reasonable and far less hassle & time. On Easter Sunday the hotel management must have allowed the Easter Bunny into our room as a full-size egg was left for my daughter. This was a much appreciated gesture and show of fine customer service. We would definitely stay here again and feel comfortable recommending it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flashpackers2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest
thank you for leaving your very detailed review.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews