We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small historical property on the island”
Review of Hotel Montecarlo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Montecarlo
Ranked #87 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2017

This is a lovely place to stay while in Venice. Down a tiny so-called 'street'. But it's just as darling as many others, as the city is full of these small historical properties that have been commissioned to service in the 21st century tourism challenge. I won't say stay here - just stay anywhere: if you haven't been and can afford to go - and think you would like to go, then go to Venice! It's a rich, deep drink of culture and art, history and fantastic music.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank JuneinNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Guest
thank you for taking time to leave your review.
We hope to see you here again!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are small, not a lot of outlets and can be loud. The employees are nice and the breakfast is really good. The elevator broke several times when we were there. We choose to use the steps instead

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank collmc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Guest
thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your stay at the Hotel Montecarlo. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience about the elevator, which was out of order for a few hours only. We hope you noticed that we worked very hard to get it fixed as quickly as possible,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

In real estate it is all about location and the same with this hotel just of St Marks Plaza. I stayed here approximately 10 years ago and aside from wifi and the bathroom which has been modernized little has changed. Who gives you turn down service today? The Montecarlo! The buffet breakfast was excellent. The rooms have not changed and look exactly as they did in the past. My only gripe is the WiFi service which is free but steers you to facebook. You can opt out but this is unnecessary BS. Everything is overpriced in Venice and this hotel is no exception but considering where you are represents a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spectator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Guest
thank you for choosing our hotel again and for leaving your comment.
We hope to see you again here at the Hotel Montecarlo!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

Had an unplanned stay at Hotel Montecarlo on 5 June 2017 as our daughter who was travelling Europe was taken seriously ill and was in Venice hospital. Having only booked one night initially the staff at receiption were incredibly understanding and helpful. After 5 stressful days we were able to get my daughter out of hospital and she stayed the last of 5 days with us at the hotel. Smack bang in the middle of Venice. Turn left as you come out of the Hotel and your 50 metres from San Marco square. Hotel was clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast. I would recommend you to stay here and I would like to go back and stay there one day under less stressful circumstances. Big thank you again to the receiption staff who were excellent. Grazie.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Timopolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear Guests
thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience at the Hotel Montecarlo.
We are happy to hear that you liked our breakfast and our staff.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

We spent 3 wonderful nights at this hotel and were very please with everything. The hotel has a great location, near St. Mark's Square, the shops/water bus and taxi area.

We had a very nice room - room was very clean and we had maid service twice a day. Breakfast was perfect, lots of choices and everything was fresh. The service by the women service was excellent.

Lastly, the front desk was amazing - no matter how many questions we asked, they answered with a smile! They gave us a great dinner recommendation for a family owned seafood restaurant that was really enjoyable. Loved that front desk - they truly know what service with a smile is all about! Grazie!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank melindda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at Hotel Montecarlo, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear Guest
thank you for taking time to leave your review.
We are very happy to hear that you liked hotel, breakfast, and staff.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,902 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#77 of 385 in Venice
1,037 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#59 of 385 in Venice
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#106 of 385 in Venice
824 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montecarlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montecarlo

Address: Calle degli Specchieri 463, 30124 Venice, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Montecarlo)
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Venice
#74 Family Hotel in Venice
#91 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₱4,589 - ₱16,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montecarlo 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Montecarlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Montecarlo
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing