We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
32
86
83
42
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
86
83
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small bridge salami excellent location three star st marks square google maps croissants fresh fruit canal minibar
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very well located, very close to Saint Mark's square. Staff was helpful and good. Room was very comfortable and clean. AC was working great.We checked out our room at 11am but our flight was in the evening, so we requested the hotel staff if we could leave our luggage there for few hours. They were very cooperative and kept our luggage in a separate store near the reception. Overall we had nice and convenient stay there.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bosky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at hotel ambassador tre rose. Whilst it was ideally located just a few minutes walk to San Marco and the staff were friendly that is where the pros of this hotel end! We have stayed in a lot of hotels across Europe and this was by far the worst! The room was tiny and felt like a dungeon with only two small windows that let is barely any light! There was a sensor light right at the door which required a bin to be sat in front of it to stop it flicking on/off every minute! There were minimal power point options, two of which didn't take my adaptor (I have had no issue with the adaptor in any other hotel in Europe). The beds were hard and extremely uncomfortable, and the noise you can here from other rooms is massive, we could hear full conversations and people going to the toilet/toilets flushing from rooms next to us, NOT PLEASANT! The wifi was also terrible, constantly dropping in and out. We would definitely NOT recommend this hotel despite to location!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank escd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We visited Venice for our 30 year anniversary . Our Daughter arranged it all for us,unfortuantely there was confusion on the booking confirmation and our room was taken. Devistated after such a long trip for UK , However the Manager of the Hotel found us another hotel 5 mins away and HE CARRIED OUR CASES TO THE HOTEL, not asking for any tips etc..amazing service and consideration.
So whatever the other reviews say we wont forget what a nice result to a potential disaster .
Well done MR ?
Excellent location right near St.Marks Square and Canals , lovely

Room Tip: has roof terrace
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happydiners2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Rooms are very small and in need of updating. Paint is peeling off the walls. Bed is hard. It is just off the main square where it can be extremely busy. Breakfast was great and its worth booking for the location. We would chose to spend more on something a bit better and perhaps in not such a busy area. Venice though is beautiful

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jillybean66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Rooms are small but clean, with good AC. Staff is very friendly and helpful, always there for you. Breakfast is decent and location is really excellent - very close to piazza San Marco and quite easy to reach from Rialto stop.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Krrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews