We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Old Fashioned Hospitality”
Review of Arlecchino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arlecchino Hotel
Ranked #89 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We stopped over in Venice for just one night and booked this hotel in advance, mainly because of the availability of the four person room.

After travelling on the overnight train from Paris we were all pretty tired and were so pleased to be able to get an early check in. The room was ready as early as 10am and we were able to drop our bags off and freshen up with much needed showers.

The front desk & bell boy were wonderfully old fashioned, it was like stepping into a film version of Venice, and it made us feel very welcome.

Location wise, just a short walk to the main attractions, and the immediate area around the hotel was full of bars and restaurants situated on the side of one of the nicer looking canals. A gondola station outside the hotel, several steep bridges - like I say, a film version of Venice.

I think the hotel is a bit on the pricey side - we got a good deal as we booked very early, and it is Venice after all, but the tariff in the rooms had a room price of 480 Euro (we paid half that) - if that had been the case I think it would be overpriced.

Rooms were clean and spacious and the vital air conditioning worked well. The free WiFi also worked well. The only real gripe we had was the breakfast room was far too small. We went down to breakfast around 8.30 and ended up waiting around 40 minutes to be seated with another family. When we did eventually get in the breakfast was perfectly nice, if not remarkable.

All in all, a great stay. The acid test, of course, is would we stay there again. The answer to that is a firm yes. next trip to Venice I'll be booking Hotel Arlecchino as my first choice.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank jcellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlecchinoHotel, Front desk at Arlecchino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear guest,
We thank you very much for your nice review and we are looking forward to receiving you again, whenever you wish to come.
Best regards,
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2017

This little boutique hotel at the corner of two canals conveniently located near the bus, train station and port has the very best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel in my entire life.
The staff is welcoming and helpful. The rooms, while very small, are wonderful with attention to detail and an old world charm. The bathroom was very clean and well appointed, with all you could possibly need. The mattress was very comfortable and made for a good nights rest after our long flight from the US.
The price is very reasonable. If you are headed to Venice you can't go wrong with this great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank edpaytontulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlecchinoHotel, Front desk at Arlecchino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

We thank you very much for your nice review, we are very pleased to know our guests have a nice stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to receiving you again next time.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We chose this as others did because of its proximity to the train station for a one night. (We got a porter that made quick work of the steps on the bridges with our luggage, good value for the money!) Loved our room, overlooking the canal intersection - an open and airy feeling as opposed to the tiny cramped streets closer to the cathedral. A sort of long walk to the cathedral, we got lost for a bit, but then realized, just follow the signs! (And ghe people!) Restaurants nearby, and although tiny, it had the BEST breakfast deal we've ever seen in France/Italy! And delicious!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank KDI2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel because we were arriving by train but we positively surprised by the location during our stay. It's located on an attractive corner between three canals nearby some great shops, restaurants, the main water bus terminal and gondola pick-up points. We had a spacious and attractive family room. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing value!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank ow3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

It was our second time in this hotel, first in 2000. The hotel is a small building. We were three people, and the room space was decent. The hotel is not very modern but reasonable. Very well located near the train station (less than 10 minutes walk) but you need to cross some bridges (consider that in case you have big luggage). Very convenient to the water bus, just two minutes from the Piazzale Roma stop; it is bout 20 minutes walk form the San Marcos square, very nice walk through the streets of Venice.
There are some nice restaurants nearby, Veneziana, Ribot, Ae Cravate, and prices are very affordable.
Very good experience.

Room Tip: Rooms to the canals are more romantic, but you hear the boats early in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank frodrig2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,237 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,900 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 385 in Venice
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#60 of 385 in Venice
923 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#114 of 385 in Venice
853 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlecchino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlecchino Hotel

Address: Santa Croce 390 | Fondamenta delle Burchielle, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Venice
#94 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₱4,507 - ₱14,723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlecchino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The position of Arlecchino hotel make it easy access via car/aeroplane/train or even cruise ship.hotel arlecchino is unique for the fact that it is extremely close to Piazzale roma, the entrance of Venice, making any transport of luggage,trouble free, also easy car parking,pre -arranged , if necessary by the management. Piazzale roma is also the shuttle stop for cruiseship and Venice airports. The bedrooms are all decorated in a typical venetian style with er,air conditioninig private bath, hairdryer telephone , satellite tv...THE Breakfast room has windows facing into one of the typical canal. If you book throught our official site you'll get the best rates and you can and buy your breakfast at the promotional price of 1 Euro! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Arlecchino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing