We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden lunch”

Trattoria Misericordia
Ranked #294 of 1,630 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Reviewed 23 May 2016

So many eating places to choose from! On a hot afternoon we wanted somewhere secluded to sit and eat some lunch, and we were offered a table in the garden of this restaurant. We had the place almost to ourselves, and the food was good - the service even better. Lizards scampered up and down the walls.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lornabookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 279 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

This is really gem place in Venice. Best seafood pasta i ever had for super reasonable price! The view is fantastic, next to canal and not crowded at all! Me and my boyfriend went there twice and super happy!

Good luck in you business!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Been four years since we've visited this amazing restaurant! Pleased to announce the food and service are just as good as 2012!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Mcsmalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Saw a recommendation for this lovely restaurant on trip advisor. In a lovely quiet location with tables inside, out the back in the garden, or right on the canal. The service was superb, the owner and his nephew were attentive and great fun, which created a brilliant atmosphere. We had the seafood platter to start, which was amazing, and grilled sea fish for a main, both were beautifully fresh and well presented. Would definitely recommend

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank jenx68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Me and my friends have been in Venice for a couple of days and were advised by the receptionist at the hotel to go look along this road for real Italian food and real Italian culture. We browsed around looking for somewhere to eat and decided to come to this restaurant as the staff were very welcoming, the place looked cosy and comfortable as well as the menu pricing being very good. I have to say this was the best food and service we have had in Venice for our whole stay. The staff were very funny, friendly and very attentive to our needs. They knew just how to make us relaxed. We did not wait long for our food and drinks even though they were very busy. I ordered the lasagne and it was amazing. So tasty! Desert was good too! I have no faults for this restaurant and would definitely recommend to friends and family or anyone that comes to Venice! It's away from the popular touristy areas but we were happy to travel here to get an authentic taste of Venice! I would most definitely come back again.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank wahidaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Misericordia also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Trattoria Misericordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing