We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good location”
Review of Impronta Cafe

Impronta Cafe
Ranked #33 of 1,426 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Seguin Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food, good location”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A very modern cafe in a busy location. We were comfortably tucked into a corner for two. The service was prompt, courteous and friendly. They offferedmenus in different languages. We ordered the lamb ribs ( small -3 ) done a beautiful medium/rare, covered with almonds. Accompanied with puréed aubergine (eggplant) covered in miniature pansies and a side of roasted artichoke. Excellent, presentation and taste. The suggested red wine was organic with a superb taste. A small meal which was good for us but you could order from the varied menu of first dishes. We finished up with tiramisu with gelato. We highly recommend it. Other diners around us were complimentary about their meals as well. €85 for the evening.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Mailjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    761
    350
    70
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwich
Level Contributor
382 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very nice contemporary venue”
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Over several visits, I've used this bar for coffee in the morning and wine later in the day, and I find the atmosphere friendly and lively. The staff are attentive and efficient. On a lighter note the glasses for the wine are amusingly large, but the measures are standard. The wine is good quality and the prices are typical of Venice.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonessb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Lovely place to eat, enjoyed our food and wine, worth the walk. Do book as they get busy and they're not too expensive.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Mat_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best dinner of the trip”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic food, reasonable price, great service, definitely the best dinner we had in Venice. Fresh homemade ravioli with pesto sauce, ricotta with meringue and licorice & star anise sauce was incredible.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank bryn-h6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very reasonable for good quality food”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

We were looking for something better than the average pizzas we had eaten so far in Venice and were impressed with Impronta. Great location to our hotel, food was really fresh and delicious (we had the carbonara and ricotta ravioli followed by tiramisu and chocolate fondant). Service was ever so slightly slow but staff were friendly and helpful. Ravioli was a first course, but felt there could have been a couple of pieces more (it was really delicious).

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Rachael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Impronta Cafe also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Impronta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing