We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice contemporary venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Impronta Cafe

Impronta Cafe
Ranked #33 of 1,416 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Northwich
Level Contributor
370 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very nice contemporary venue”
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Over several visits, I've used this bar for coffee in the morning and wine later in the day, and I find the atmosphere friendly and lively. The staff are attentive and efficient. On a lighter note the glasses for the wine are amusingly large, but the measures are standard. The wine is good quality and the prices are typical of Venice.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonessb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    747
    344
    68
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice!!”
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely place to eat, enjoyed our food and wine, worth the walk. Do book as they get busy and they're not too expensive.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Mat_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best dinner of the trip”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic food, reasonable price, great service, definitely the best dinner we had in Venice. Fresh homemade ravioli with pesto sauce, ricotta with meringue and licorice & star anise sauce was incredible.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank bryn-h6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very reasonable for good quality food”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for something better than the average pizzas we had eaten so far in Venice and were impressed with Impronta. Great location to our hotel, food was really fresh and delicious (we had the carbonara and ricotta ravioli followed by tiramisu and chocolate fondant). Service was ever so slightly slow but staff were friendly and helpful. Ravioli was a first course, but felt there could have been a couple of pieces more (it was really delicious).

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Rachael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meal - really special”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this place following trip advisor recommendations.
We luckily got a seat as it was reservations only.
Good service and really tasty food. All food was beautifully presented and it made it a really special meal.
Not cheap but about the same price as most restaurants in the area.
Worth it for a special experience.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank NAHanna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Impronta Cafe also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Impronta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing