We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!!”
Review of Impronta Cafe

Impronta Cafe
Ranked #39 of 1,448 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Lovely place to eat, enjoyed our food and wine, worth the walk. Do book as they get busy and they're not too expensive.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Mat_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    795
    365
    73
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best dinner of the trip”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic food, reasonable price, great service, definitely the best dinner we had in Venice. Fresh homemade ravioli with pesto sauce, ricotta with meringue and licorice & star anise sauce was incredible.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank bryn-h6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very reasonable for good quality food”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

We were looking for something better than the average pizzas we had eaten so far in Venice and were impressed with Impronta. Great location to our hotel, food was really fresh and delicious (we had the carbonara and ricotta ravioli followed by tiramisu and chocolate fondant). Service was ever so slightly slow but staff were friendly and helpful. Ravioli was a first course, but felt there could have been a couple of pieces more (it was really delicious).

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Rachael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great meal - really special”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

We visited this place following trip advisor recommendations.
We luckily got a seat as it was reservations only.
Good service and really tasty food. All food was beautifully presented and it made it a really special meal.
Not cheap but about the same price as most restaurants in the area.
Worth it for a special experience.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank NAHanna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Food Was Very Good”
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Found this restaurant in Venice by accident (only after the fact did I realize this was one of the places recommended by Trip Advisor). Difficult to find anything in Venice! The place was packed, and yes, mostly tourists. We did not have a reservation. We were seated quickly, and there was no delay in our service. Our drinks were great, and my shrimp/pasta dinner was excellent! Our dessert looked doubtful but packed a wonderful wallop into excellence. Food presentation was exceptional, which may have stolen my heart. Visit slightly ruined by wait staff caught rolling their eyes at tourists. I might have too. If you can put up with other tourists, this is a sweet find.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank mhumesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Impronta Cafe also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Impronta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing