We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very reasonable for good quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Impronta Cafe

Impronta Cafe
Ranked #33 of 1,416 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very reasonable for good quality food”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for something better than the average pizzas we had eaten so far in Venice and were impressed with Impronta. Great location to our hotel, food was really fresh and delicious (we had the carbonara and ricotta ravioli followed by tiramisu and chocolate fondant). Service was ever so slightly slow but staff were friendly and helpful. Ravioli was a first course, but felt there could have been a couple of pieces more (it was really delicious).

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Rachael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    747
    344
    68
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meal - really special”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this place following trip advisor recommendations.
We luckily got a seat as it was reservations only.
Good service and really tasty food. All food was beautifully presented and it made it a really special meal.
Not cheap but about the same price as most restaurants in the area.
Worth it for a special experience.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank NAHanna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food Was Very Good”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this restaurant in Venice by accident (only after the fact did I realize this was one of the places recommended by Trip Advisor). Difficult to find anything in Venice! The place was packed, and yes, mostly tourists. We did not have a reservation. We were seated quickly, and there was no delay in our service. Our drinks were great, and my shrimp/pasta dinner was excellent! Our dessert looked doubtful but packed a wonderful wallop into excellence. Food presentation was exceptional, which may have stolen my heart. Visit slightly ruined by wait staff caught rolling their eyes at tourists. I might have too. If you can put up with other tourists, this is a sweet find.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank mhumesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch, dishes are small”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have had lunch twice in this place. In a hurry as I was, no time to get lost around Venice looking for places, this place does its job with room for praise. The first time I had the cold cuts and cheese (which is actually a starter, but I had it as lunch); the second, a pasta tricolore. Both times the dishes tasted good, and had very very pretty presentations. It is not a meal to remember though (except if you really really love pretty dishes over delicious dishes) - I had better pasta in other places in Venice, paying less. The amount of food in each dish is small, mainly considering the price (I paid 19 euro for the tricolore). If you are not ver worried about the budget, and want to experience a nice place with friendly staff and pretty food, certainly recommended, To be perfect tough, I think the dishes would have to be cheaper or more flavorful.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lenirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delizioso! ”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a few hours to kill in Venice before our flight and found this little gem thanks to TripAdvisor. The place is cosy, the staff welcoming and the food was delicious. We choose a dish of the day and a dessert each, 2 glasses of wine (paired with the choice of food) and a water for a total of €54 for the 3 of us. What a great find!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Markett0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Impronta Cafe also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Impronta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing