We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant with good service ”

Ristorante Rosa Rossa
Reserve with
Ristorante Rosa Rossa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #188 of 1,610 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Marco
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We only had a small pasta dish but the ambience is lovely and we could not fault the service. My partners gnocchi was really good! It is a shame we didn't have more time to come back and eat properly in the restaurant.

Thank nicolaj848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Guest,thank you very much for your beautiful review,we try to do always our best to
satisfy our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 697 of 2,417 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We went here for my birthday. I made a reservation and they seated us right away. the restaurant is really cute inside. It had an intimate vibe and it was dimly lit but you can see where you are. The waiters are very helpful and attentive. We had a half liter of white wine. We ordered the buffalo milk mozzarella cheese with three different tomatoes. Everything tasted fresh and was amazing. I ordered the spaghetti alle vongole. They had a good amount of clams. The pasta was al dente. Everything tastes fresh. We had to order dessert afterwards. We got the cake of the day and panacotta. It was so good and not too sweet. Everything was great here. I'd come back here whenever I return to Venice. I'd recommend this place.

Thank iguico527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Guest,thank you very much for your beautiful review,we try to do always our best to
satisfy our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Very good pizza with interesting toppings , a wide range of wine selection .
the service is very polite and caring

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shadi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Guest,thank you very much for your beautiful review,we try to do always our best to
satisfy our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We searched this little place out & I would highly recommend. Great staff, vibe & music. I'm on a gluten free diet & our waiter was really helpful in explaining what would be a good option for me. We didn't have to wait long for our food and it was fantastic, couldn't fault it! And in a city known to be expensive, this fantastic little place was great value!

Thank Cesca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Guest,thank you very much for your beautiful review,we try to do always our best to
satisfy our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This is a lovely, stylish restaurant in a central Venice location. It's perfect if you are looking for something higher quality than the standard tourist restaurants surrounding Piazza San Marco. Overall, the food was excellent, although we were slightly disappointed by the pizza.

Thank fabbydabbydozey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review!!!! We always try to do our best!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Rosa Rossa also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Rosa Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing