We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food”

Ristorante Rosa Rossa
Reserve with
Ristorante Rosa Rossa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #165 of 1,493 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Marco
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Visited here 2 nights for dinner. Lovely atmosphere great lighting. The food was top quality produce. Scallops fantastic and the best pizza in Venice. Staff attentive and friendly. There are no negatives for this place. Highly recommended but book in advance as it is very busy, Thanks Rosa Rossa, loved you Zarina

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 648daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Dear Zarina,thank you very much for your beautiful review,we try to do always our best to
satisfy our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

574 - 578 of 2,213 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

We only had one pasta course and as is fairly standard for Italy this was relatively small. However the quality of food was excellent and the prices reasonable. Quite dark and moody, but Really nice atmosphere, and very different to the bright open and airy restaurants nearby.

Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review!!!! We always try to do our best!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

On our first night in Venice, we picked this restaurant as we were strolling by because of its warm, welcoming decor. Turns out that both the food and the service were awesome. Bar man helped us pick an suitable wine. The appetizer was prawn with grilled vegetables and was u like anything we'd had before. awesome! Lasagna main course was perfectly Italian. My wife and a nice pork tenderloin with rosemary and veggies. Hanging on the wall directly behind my wife was a framed jacket given to the restaurant by Johnny Deep when he was in Venice filming The Tourist. Rosa Rosa was apparently his favorite spot for dinner. We agree with Deep. Great spot for dinner!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AkrontravelerAkron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review!!!! We always try to do our best!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Exellent service and food. Did not book in advance, but got at table within 10 minutes. Good atmosphere. Can recommend this place.

Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review!!!! We always try to do our best!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

We made reservations, but found out when we arrived that we had accidentally made them for the wrong day. We were about to leave, but the host said he could squeeze us in if we did not mind sitting outside. I wish I had gotten his name; he was very friendly and nice. We all ordered pizzas and Caprese salads they were very flavorful and delicious. Good experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RaeRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review!!!! We always try to do our best!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Rosa Rossa also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Rosa Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing