We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dynamic Duo”

Maribu Venice Tourist Guides
Ranked #100 of 184 Tours in Venice
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Discover Venice through the eyes of a local. Walking and boat tours in Venice focused on art, history and fun facts! If you are planning to come to Venice I would love to guide you through the highlights as well as the off-the-beaten paths. No lines, just fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In December 2017, Marco guided our group in Venice. HIs knowledge and sense of humor made the terrific tour very informative and lots of fun too. On Easter Sunday his sister Marina led my grandson and me on an unforgettable private tour of the city. She was charming and shared so much about her city. Both Marco or Marina are among the best tour guides I've ever had--and I've traveled a lot!

1  Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Jayne, so much! From both me and Marco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"art history"
in 2 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"marco"
in 2 reviews
"tours"
in 2 reviews
"information"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having communicated largely by email and skype, meeting Marina in person allayed the anxiety. A fantastic person with great insights about the city and the nearby historic places. Her knowledge was impeccable and she made it easy to understand the nuances. Next trip will again be with her.

1  Thank Vikram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Marina for all you have taught us about a Venice during our visit. From mask making to amazing tours of Palazzo Ducale, from the ghetto to details of art by Tischen and Tintoretto! Unexpected jewels like the Libreria Acqua Alta to the majesty of fhe Basilica San Marco after hours... Thank you for sharing the secrets of your special city with us! We will be back again....and again!

1  Thank Shreeram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Grazie Shreeram, thank you for sharing your passion for Venice with me!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have had a chance to see Venice twice with Marina - both have been really fabulous experiences. She has an amazing fund of knowledge of the history and locales. Of course, she has a special interest in art history which makes the paintings come alive. The background information on the details within the artwork makes it a very special experience.

Thank jkhurana2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review.
Until your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yet again, Marina Busetto created an amazing experience in Venice for us and our friends! We first met Marina in 2016 on a large family trip for a special celebration and it was clear from the moment we met that we had found an authentic Venetian whose love and pride for her city, comes from many generations of history. There is something unqiue about a guide who not only shares information but also imparts knowledge and a keen perspective on Venice and its unique place in Italian history. Her training in art history gives her a strong foundation and her tours are thought provoking. After more than 20 visits to Venice, a tour with Marina is still the highlight of pur time there

2  Thank shirodkarsuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Hello dear Suman, I eventually manage to respond -technical issues-, thank you so much for your kind words!
Until your next visit, a presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maribu Venice Tourist Guides also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Maribu Venice Tourist Guides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing