We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to people-watch with reasonable prices”
Review of Al Buso

Al Buso
Ranked #669 of 1,450 Restaurants in Venice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good place to people-watch with reasonable prices”
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Just steps from the foot of the Rialto Bridge is Al Buso. We were pleasantly surprised to find good food at prices that weren't jacked up by its location along the Grand Canal. But be aware: you can't just have drinks at any of the restaurants in this section of Venice. Lunch or dinner is required. If you're looking for a premier spot to people watch and grab a leisurely lunch, check out Al Buso.

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    87
    77
    38
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

We passed this little pretty restaurant, decided to have quick drink... Our drink request seemed to be extraordinary for them , but they did their best to accommodate it.
Very friendly staff, good service,very pretty location

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank Kli202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Eat next to the Rialto Bridge”
Reviewed May 21, 2016

We were looking for somewhere to have a lunch and when we got to the Rialto Bridge we saw tables laid outside this place. We ordered pizzas and when they came they were very big and tasty. It was amazing to watch the water traffic on the Grand Canal as we ate.

  • Visited May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh Pizza Fresh View”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Right under the Rialto Bridge. This caffe was perfect for our first supper in Venice. Fresh linen on the tables, superb view and well priced menu. Service was brisk and friendly. Prosecco in elegant glasses and very flavorful, crisp pizza. Delicious.

Visited April 2016
Helpful?
Thank Nici20152016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Canal front restaurant,overlooking the Rialto bridge.”
Reviewed April 21, 2016

This is a fabulous family run restaurant,with great views of the Grand Canal and the Rialto bridge.I had some of the best seafood here (sea bass) that I have ever had in Venice.The very pleasant waiter produced a wonderful house wine and was attentive and helpful throughout the meal.The price was reasonable considering the wonderful canal side position.I could not fault the cooking or presentation of the main course or desert.

  • Visited April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Buso also viewed

City of Venice, Province of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Al Buso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing