We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$335
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
US$565
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Liassidi Palace Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rialto(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$456
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$500
US$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$443
US$351
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$467
US$351
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveler rating
658
245
69
32
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
245
69
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canalrainfall showerpeggy guggenheim collectionwater taxismall terracesanta maria dellasalute churchjunior suiteaccademia bridgest marks squarewatching the worldmodern hotelgondola ridemagical cityhigh ceilingsbottle of proseccofresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2016

- Beautiful front looking over the Grand Canal,
- Convenient location in the Dorsoduro sestieri - which is less crowded and more authentic - just 1 station from the San Marco place by vaporetto, on the opposite bank,
- Good and expensive restaurant (but since everything is expensive in Venice),
These are the only 3 positive points I found in this hotel.
As for the rest I'm disappointed.
The staff is cold, not smiling, not attentive, not very helpful (exception of one staff working in the restaurant). It's not at all what one would expect from a luxury hotel.
Room service is a joke, outside of lunch time and dinner time, no hot dishes are available, and the proposed sandwiches are not better than the ones you can buy in any supermarket.
No complementary bottles of water offered in the rooms.
Limited choices proposed at breakfast, if you want to have an egg you have to order it in supplement (5 of 6 euros per egg).
Nothing could really be qualified as luxury in this hotel, neither the entrance hall, the restaurant, the decorations, nor the rooms and the equipments (Wi-Fi is fine, rather rapid).
All in all, I would qualify the Centurion Palace as a decent 4 stars hotel, but to no extent it could be a 5 stars luxury.

Room Tip: Opt for room overlooking the Grand Canal
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lolongan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Fabulous first impression then fell in love, deeper and deeper. There are only five 5 star luxury hotels around the world we never want to leave, and now this is the 6th.

This beautiful 5 star luxury hotel (a former convent) is the perfect base in this magical city, situated at the end of the Grande Canale where it meets the lagoon, next to the San Salute Church; it makes any part of this city totally instantly accessible. Whether wandering in Dorsoduro, or sightseeing further up the Canale, there is a vaporetta stop at the church, just jump on and the city is at your feet.

The only way to arrive at The Centurion is by private water taxi from the airport. You arrive at the Canale entrance of this beautiful Gothic Palace, a porter was waiting and escorted us into the hotel. Nothing prepares you for your first impression; it then gets better and better. Wow!! How totally breathtakingly beautiful, you feel like Venetian Royalty.

The entrance is stylish and elegant, a large table, a fabulous vase full of flowers, and at each corner there are beautiful extremely modern white leather chaise longue. Through huge glass doors you can see the terrace area at the rear of the hotel with rattan sofas/chairs used when the weather gets warmer.

Turn left into the reception another beautiful room - more beautiful orchids everywhere, the reception desk is a work of art, and Emanuele was there to meet us. Whilst checking in do not miss the artwork behind the desk, it is of a female face, go closer to see how it was actually painted. Do not miss the archway to the left yet another fantastic room, the colours, furniture and yet another amazing faces painting. It is like being in a fabulous art gallery.

We were shown to our room by Emanuele, as he opened the door we could not wait to get inside. Once over the awe of this beautiful room, the colours, the décor wow!!!!!, you are drawn to the two high tall windows with a view of the Grande Canale. Be impressed, the curtains can be opened and closed just by pressing a switch.

The room had an extremely high ceiling, fabulous colour on the walls walls, a large double bed with wide/tall red padded headboard, exquisite bedlinen; walk around the back of the bed to find hidden away behind beautiful curtains is the wardrobe. As the curtains are drawn back, led lights pop on to light up the area. There are plenty of wardrobe/drawers space and a safe for your valuables.

After being impressed at every turn, we then opened the doors to the bathroom which was breath-taking. So modern, and so compact, it shimmers with gold walls/floor, with double white square modern sinks and a huge mirror. Wondering where the bath/
shower had disappeared to, I walked up the steps at the side of the sink to find a bath and shower hidden behind, totally amazing.

Looking out the windows, you have amazing views across to the Gritti Palace, and the Canale either side of the hotel, you never want to leave it.

After dinner at a nearby restaurant, we would always make our way to the small terrace at the side of the Grande Canale, about 8 small tables. Sitting here at the end of a busy day, a great dinner, we so looked forward to Amaretto and hot chocolate supplied lovingly by Elvira.

Breakfast here is a great way to start the day, chose from two great rooms - one in a deep shade of red, another totally white, both with views of the Canale. Everything you could wish for typically continental, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, croissants, cheese, smoked salmon, ham and scrambled egg. The staff were all so lovely, and looking after your every whim.

After being out all day on my birthday it was a lovely surprise to have a delicious chocolate cake/ a candle delivered to my room. After a drink in the bar listening to modern jazz, we had reserved a table in Antinoo’s for a gourmet dinner. Walking into the elegant dining room it was so impressive, everything totally white, there was a splash of colour with Murano glass in the centre table with a glowing candle, we could not wait for the dinner to begin.

We had reserved a table overlooking the Grande Canale, the dinner was ‘die for’, outstanding presentation, totally delicious with a great bottle of Venetian Chardonnay. The service was professional, attentive, with particular thanks to Davide, a very pleasant young Venetian with a passion for service that comes straight from the heart.

Explore the public areas, round every corner this is something new/amazing to see and experience, either fab paintings, elaborate huge mirrors, coloured glass, modern brightly coloured furniture and such beautiful coloured walls.

Staying here was an amazing experience in every way, after 18 previous visits to this magical city, our stay at the Centurion is the best ever.

The service is personal, profession, attentive, faultless and comes from the heart. Everyone makes your every wish come true, going the extra mile to make your stay a truly memorable one.

Thanks to everyone, the memories of our visit will last until we all meet again for my birthday in February 2017 = cannot wait.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raffiella11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guests,
many thanks for your wonderful review, and for taking the time to share your experience with Others.
We are all very happy to learn of your huge satisfaction with your recent stay at Centurion Palace, and do thank you for all compliments addressed to our Staff: our aim is to always exceed our Guests' expectations!
Looking forward to welcoming you back again in occasion of your Birthday next February 2017, we remain at your complete disposal.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2016

This is a comfortable hotel in a classic Venetian setting. The beds and linens were excellent and the service was very attentive. The style of the hotel is modern and fashionable but the staff is friendly and accomodating. In the off season this hotel is a good value.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Guests,
many thanks for taking the time to post this lovely review and to share your experience with Others.
We are all happy to read of your satisfaction with your recent stay at Centurion Palace, and do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards from a sunny Venice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We have just got back from a wonderful but very rainy trip to Venice! When we first arrived at Centurion Palace we were greeted with a very warm welcome and all the staff were very attentive.

When we were shown to our room we were slightly disappointed we didn't have a canal view. My partner went to reception and asked if there were other rooms available, and without hesitation we were given an option of two other rooms over looking the canal.

Overall it was a great stay with friendly staff, beautiful views and in a great location!

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We booked this stay as a last minute break for myself and my partner. We had always wanted to visit Venice and decided that we'd treat ourselves. The hotel was fabulous and the staff were warm and friendly. If you are the type of people that like to feel special then the staff are very attentive but what I appreciated is that they also were intuitive enough to know when guests were just grateful for a bit of escapism!
Location is definitely key to the appeal of this hotel and we walked to all the major attractions. There are also some great eating places nearby. I'd recommend Oke a pizza restaurant by the canal. It's quite modern and may not appear as authentic as others but the food is fantastic and reasonable. Just be aware of other restaurants on the canal side that charge you for lots of extras including the music. Will definitely be returning to this part of Venice and would highly recommend this area to stay. Even spotted George Clarke from Amazing Spaces enjoying a family holiday in this area. I'd also recommend taking a water taxi from the hotel back to Plaza Roma. It was worth every penny to feel like I was on the set of a film all I was missing was Daniel Craig!

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkh3art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guests,
thank you for your amazing comments!
We are glad to read of your great satisfaction with your recent stay at Centurion Palace!
Please, consider ourselves at all times at your complete disposal for any future assistance you might need: we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews