We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$359
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$295
US$284
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$286
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$337
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$342
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$335
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Antica Locanda al Gambero(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Locanda ai Bareteri e B&B Allegri(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveler rating
1,243
308
55
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,243
308
55
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxirialto bridgeoverlooking the squareroyal suitesanta mariabeautiful hoteltop floorstandard roomwelcome drinkour honeymoonan upgradeglass of proseccost marksmurano glass factorysmall canalmain attractionsbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located within a 10 minute walk to Piazza San Marco. The entrance to the hotel has direct access by water taxi. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very welcoming staff who took care of our luggage. We were offered a complimentary drink of prosecco upon arrival. We were escorted to a magnificent room that was well beyond our expectations. Our two days at this hotel were absolutely wonderful. The rooms were elegantly appointed with modern appliances in the bathroom. The buffet breakfast offered fresh fruit, coffees, waffles, cereals... An abundance of choices. We would have no hesitations in making our next reservation at this hotel! We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank E G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind review and for recommending our Hotel. We do hope to welcome you at Ruzzini Palace in the future for your next visit in Venice.
Kind regards

Sebastiano Cagnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Ruzzini Palace for two nights, after a cruise! It is well situated, we arrived by water taxi, and enter the hotel from 'the back'! Our luggage was immediately attended to, welcomed and offered a great cappucino! We arrived at the hotel very early as our cruise ship arrived into Venice at 0700! We were very lucky indeed as our room was available straight away! Most of our friends had to wait till 2 in the afternoon before they could have access to their room. This hotel is well situated, within 5 minutes walk to all important tourist attractions, but hidden on a fairly quiet square. Unfortunately, the square has a few buildings under restoration and therefore does not look as attractive as others. Having said that, our room was clean, very quiet, great air-conditioning, and the bed was fantastic. We both slept so well during our stay, and lets face it: if you don't get a great might's sleep, the rest is history!

I agree with one other review, there aren't many spare power points for the 'modern' need of charge units!
The staff at this hotel were super friendly, the breakfast room although small, it is a lovely place to start your day! Ample choice of food and like most Italian hotels, the obligatory cakes at breakfast, delish!!
There is a beautiful 'sitting' room on the first floor, huge with beautiful high ceilings, two lounge suites, but a little stark in ambiance. Perhaps some nice back ground music and the offer of the staff to use this room for guests use, would have been a nice touch! We found it because we were inquisitive!! This building is very unassuming from the front like many Italian hotels, but gorgeous once inside!

I would highly recommend this hotel, it is great value for money!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ZoZoMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice review and for recommending our Hotel. The lovely description of our Hotel , the friendly staff and the quality our services will help the readers to choose the Ruzzini for their visit in Venice.
Thank again ad best regards

Sebastiano Cagnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

First trip to Venice in 25 years. Husband picked this hotel. It is spotless and has all amenities one needs. Rooms are spacious. We were in room 304 (fourth floor- yes weird!
The staff are pleasant responsive. Checked us in early after a night flight. Hotel is very well situated and the square it is (not GPS friendly to the hotel -cant find it, so put in the squares name) is a quiet spot. The hotel tub is super deep and if you are older or informed be careful. They should put some grip on the tub ..I did the splits getting in...An older person would have trouble. There is also a step that is into the room from the bath and dressing area. It again is a hazard for older people. I am not sure if other rooms are the same. I am a therapist so accessibility is important to me. There is a kettle and tea in the room. This was used and nice to have.
Breakfast is good, although not spectacular. (have seen better,) but more than enough to fill your stomach and all is fresh and replenished. . Coffee is not up to standard of this country (Italian awesome coffee). Brewed stuff is not tasty at all and Americano is weak and served in a jug so it is cold quickly. I asked for espresso to augment my coffee twice and was told i would need to pay after the first...I think that is a bit cheap as coffee is not an expensive commodity overall...
The overall experience here is very good and I would not hesitate to send someone to stay here! (barring anybody with physical issues like mobility etc. I wonder if some rooms have a shower stall?

Room Tip: room 304 nice suite but no view...some do..
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shadowlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review; we understand that you are a therapist; you forgot to write that in Venice there are 117 islands connected by more than 200 bridges. Your "be careful" for the step in the room it's something additional. We thank you for the lovely description of the Ruzzini and its services, expecially for the fresch buffet breakfast. Thank you for recommending our Hotel and we do hope to welcome you again in the future at Ruzzini Palace.

Kind regards

Sebastiano Cagnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

- On entering the hotel we were greeted by lovely staff with warm welcoming smiles - very good English spoken by all. Luggage taken to our room while we were treated to a complimentary drink of Prosseco or Fruit Juice - very welcome after a short 10 minute stroll from the boat drop off at S. Zaccaria. Lovely room was very clean and quiet. The only small points for us were that there was only one free electrical socket in the room and the shower was quite weak but sufficient if not in a rush (note - we were on the top floor, so that may be why the water pressure was low).
- Breakfast had a very good selection.
-Staff willing to make great recommendations - restaurants, places to visit, organised a free trip to Murano Glass Factory and a evening boat trip around the Island (charged),with the pickup at the rear of the hotel lobby on one of the many canals.
- Great location with most of the famous landmarks within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,
we are happy to read that your holiday at Ruzzini Palace have been much appreciated. From the welcoming smilesto the great suggestion!
We do hope to welcome you again at Ruzzini Palace in the future as our valued guests.

Kind regards

Sebastiano Cagnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Ruzzini palace hotel for 3 nights. From arrival at the water entrance until the time we left, we were treated like royalty ! The staff were so polite, professional and helpful it really made for a great holiday. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and we'll decorated. The rooms are well laid out, clean and spacious. The suites are luxurious, lovely bathrooms with shower and bath and the AC works really well! The proximity to all the famous sites and restaurants makes this hotel the perfect choice for site seeing in Venice. With great views of the lovely quiet square, we couldn't have asked for a better 3 nights away.
We will definitely be back, our thanks to all the staff.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank afn1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Gest,
our staff thanks you for the lovely review and hope to welcome you again at Ruzzini for your next visit in Venice.
Thanks

Kind regards

Sebastiano Cagnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews