We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ranked #41 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2017

great hotel, not too many rooms so not busy, only 5 minutes walk from rialto and 10 minutes to san marco. Opens up onto a lovely square. The last day we had to leave early to catch our flight so they had packed us a take-away breakfast - a very nice touch. Decided to walk from Rialto, and if you have light luggage its possible and only a few bridges to cross, any more than one bag each or large case and it will be a struggle (leave large cases at the airport, they have a place to keep these for only a few euros a day). Great breakfast with lots of fruit and healthy cereals.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Family_Of_Six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind review. Ruzzini Palace opens up onto Santa Maria formosa Square, one of the largest square in Venice, few steps from San Marco Plaza.
Thank you for appreciating our breakfast and our special service for breakfast take-away for early departures!
Kind regards

Sebastiano Cagnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located within a 10 minute walk to Piazza San Marco. The entrance to the hotel has direct access by water taxi. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very welcoming staff who took care of our luggage. We were offered a complimentary drink of prosecco upon arrival. We were escorted to a magnificent room that was well beyond our expectations. Our two days at this hotel were absolutely wonderful. The rooms were elegantly appointed with modern appliances in the bathroom. The buffet breakfast offered fresh fruit, coffees, waffles, cereals... An abundance of choices. We would have no hesitations in making our next reservation at this hotel! We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank E G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind review and for recommending our Hotel. We do hope to welcome you at Ruzzini Palace in the future for your next visit in Venice.
Kind regards

Sebastiano Cagnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Ruzzini Palace for two nights, after a cruise! It is well situated, we arrived by water taxi, and enter the hotel from 'the back'! Our luggage was immediately attended to, welcomed and offered a great cappucino! We arrived at the hotel very early as our cruise ship arrived into Venice at 0700! We were very lucky indeed as our room was available straight away! Most of our friends had to wait till 2 in the afternoon before they could have access to their room. This hotel is well situated, within 5 minutes walk to all important tourist attractions, but hidden on a fairly quiet square. Unfortunately, the square has a few buildings under restoration and therefore does not look as attractive as others. Having said that, our room was clean, very quiet, great air-conditioning, and the bed was fantastic. We both slept so well during our stay, and lets face it: if you don't get a great might's sleep, the rest is history!

I agree with one other review, there aren't many spare power points for the 'modern' need of charge units!
The staff at this hotel were super friendly, the breakfast room although small, it is a lovely place to start your day! Ample choice of food and like most Italian hotels, the obligatory cakes at breakfast, delish!!
There is a beautiful 'sitting' room on the first floor, huge with beautiful high ceilings, two lounge suites, but a little stark in ambiance. Perhaps some nice back ground music and the offer of the staff to use this room for guests use, would have been a nice touch! We found it because we were inquisitive!! This building is very unassuming from the front like many Italian hotels, but gorgeous once inside!

I would highly recommend this hotel, it is great value for money!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ZoZoMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice review and for recommending our Hotel. The lovely description of our Hotel , the friendly staff and the quality our services will help the readers to choose the Ruzzini for their visit in Venice.
Thank again ad best regards

Sebastiano Cagnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

First trip to Venice in 25 years. Husband picked this hotel. It is spotless and has all amenities one needs. Rooms are spacious. We were in room 304 (fourth floor- yes weird!
The staff are pleasant responsive. Checked us in early after a night flight. Hotel is very well situated and the square it is (not GPS friendly to the hotel -cant find it, so put in the squares name) is a quiet spot. The hotel tub is super deep and if you are older or informed be careful. They should put some grip on the tub ..I did the splits getting in...An older person would have trouble. There is also a step that is into the room from the bath and dressing area. It again is a hazard for older people. I am not sure if other rooms are the same. I am a therapist so accessibility is important to me. There is a kettle and tea in the room. This was used and nice to have.
Breakfast is good, although not spectacular. (have seen better,) but more than enough to fill your stomach and all is fresh and replenished. . Coffee is not up to standard of this country (Italian awesome coffee). Brewed stuff is not tasty at all and Americano is weak and served in a jug so it is cold quickly. I asked for espresso to augment my coffee twice and was told i would need to pay after the first...I think that is a bit cheap as coffee is not an expensive commodity overall...
The overall experience here is very good and I would not hesitate to send someone to stay here! (barring anybody with physical issues like mobility etc. I wonder if some rooms have a shower stall?

Room Tip: room 304 nice suite but no view...some do..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shadowlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review; we understand that you are a therapist; you forgot to write that in Venice there are 117 islands connected by more than 200 bridges. Your "be careful" for the step in the room it's something additional. We thank you for the lovely description of the Ruzzini and its services, expecially for the fresch buffet breakfast. Thank you for recommending our Hotel and we do hope to welcome you again in the future at Ruzzini Palace.

Kind regards

Sebastiano Cagnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

- On entering the hotel we were greeted by lovely staff with warm welcoming smiles - very good English spoken by all. Luggage taken to our room while we were treated to a complimentary drink of Prosseco or Fruit Juice - very welcome after a short 10 minute stroll from the boat drop off at S. Zaccaria. Lovely room was very clean and quiet. The only small points for us were that there was only one free electrical socket in the room and the shower was quite weak but sufficient if not in a rush (note - we were on the top floor, so that may be why the water pressure was low).
- Breakfast had a very good selection.
-Staff willing to make great recommendations - restaurants, places to visit, organised a free trip to Murano Glass Factory and a evening boat trip around the Island (charged),with the pickup at the rear of the hotel lobby on one of the many canals.
- Great location with most of the famous landmarks within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
we are happy to read that your holiday at Ruzzini Palace have been much appreciated. From the welcoming smilesto the great suggestion!
We do hope to welcome you again at Ruzzini Palace in the future as our valued guests.

Kind regards

Sebastiano Cagnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#71 of 385 in Venice
1,026 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 385 in Venice
1,873 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,450 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#19 of 385 in Venice
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruzzini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Address: Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Venice
#23 Family Hotel in Venice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#29 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₱5,732 - ₱23,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruzzini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruzzini Palace Venice
Hotel Ruzzini Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing